Board of Governors

The TBA Board of Governors governs the activities of, administer the business of and acts for the Association in all matters, subject to the direction of membership and provisions of the Charter and Bylaws.

TBA President
Adams and Reese LLP
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 700
Memphis, TN 38119-0100
Twitter: @LucianPera
LinkedIn: lucianpera
TBA President Elect
Lewis Thomason
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
TBA Vice President
Lewis Thomason King Krieg &...
620 Market St 5th Floor
Knoxville, TN 37902
TBA Immediate Past President
London & Amburn, P.C.
607 Market Street, Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902

Tomorrow is Deadline to Book a Room for TBA Convention

Tomorrow at 5 p.m. is the cutoff to book a room at The Peabody Hotel in Memphis for the 2018 TBA Convention. Those who fail to make a reservation by the deadline will be subject to the standard rate instead of the TBA discounted rate. Find out more and register for Convention here
read more »

Apply by June 1: Board of Governors to Fill Open Positions

Three open positions will be filled by the Tennessee Bar Association Board of Governors at its meeting on June 16. In accordance with Article 47 of the TBA Bylaws, the board may fill the vacancies, with terms through Spring 2019, at its June 2018 meeting. The fourth, seventh and eighth district governor seats are all open. If you would like to be considered for one of these positions, contact TBA Executive Director Joycelyn Stevenson in writing indicating your interest by June 1. Please include a resume with your submission.
read more »