Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
YLD President
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD President Elect
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
PO Box 3740
Kingsport , TN 37664
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Ahsaki Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
YLD Immediate Past President
David McDowell
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon PLLC
320 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37402
David is currently the Immediate Past President of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyer's Division. David serves as a member of the Tennessee Bar Association Board of Governors. David has successful experience representing clients in matters involving residential/commercial construction, professional liability, personal injury, insurance litigation, real estate litigation, consumer...
YLD Secretary & Affiliate Rep., ABA HOD
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Treasurer
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Ian Hennessey
London & Amburn, P.C.
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
Mr. Hennessey was born in Cincinnati, Ohio. He graduated magna cum laude from Vanderbilt University in 2004 with a Bachelor of Science degree in History and Political Science. While at the University of Tennessee College of Law, he served as the Articles Editor of the Tennessee Journal of Law & Policy. Currently, he is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association and the Knoxville Bar...
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor & Public Service Committee Chair
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
Christian is a practicing attorney with Barker Nashville, PLLC (barkernashville.com), the Nashville-based entertainment, copyright, and trademark law firm he founded in 2012. Christian also currently serves as President and Artist Manager at Capri Nashville (caprinashville.com), a Nashville-based multiple genre artist management firm founded in late 2012. Capri Nashville manages American Idol's...
YLD West Tennessee Governor; West TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Nicole Grida
Law Office of Lauren L. Holloway
3400 Players Club Parkway, Suite 122
Memphis, TN 38125
YLD District 1 Representative
Evan Anderson
Bacon, Jessee & Perkins
1135 West 3rd N St
Morristown, TN 37814
YLD District 2 Representative & East TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
YLD District 3 Representative
Kati Sanford Goodner
Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, PC
P.O. Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Kati Sanford Goodner is an associate in the Knoxville office of Lewis Thomason, where she focuses the majority of her practice on litigation, specifically in the areas of pharmaceutical, products liability, and insurance defense. A significant portion of her practice also includes adoptions, both domestic and international, as well as estate and trust-related litigation. Kati is admitted to...
YLD District 4 Representative
Emily Petro
Office of the District Attorney
130 Washington Avenue NE, Suite 1
Athens, TN 37371
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel PC
Liberty Tower 605 Chestnut St # 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
YLD District 6 Representative
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 7 Representative
I'Ashea Myles-Dihigo
Hagan Law Group, PLLC | Limestone Title & Escrow, LLC
119 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Cherrelle Hooper
Legal Aid Society
650 North Water Avenue
Gallatin, TN 37066
YLD District 9 Representative
Cole Rogers
Rogers Law
PO Box 160959
Nashville, TN 37216-3135
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Lauren Curry
Sherrard & Roe, PLC
150 3rd Ave. S., Suite 1100
Nashville, TN 37201
Lauren Curry’s practice areas include general and commercial litigation, including contract disputes, employment disputes, business torts, insurance coverage disputes, and professional liability and other health care litigation.Ms. Curry graduated with honors from the University of the South in Sewanee, TN and earned her J.D. from Vanderbilt University Law School, where she was a member of the...
YLD District 12 Representative
Ben Conley
Morgan, Akins & Clark, PLLC
P.O. Box 10997
Jackson, TN 38308
YLD District 13 Representative & Affiliate Rep., Jackson-Madison Bar Association YLD
Kortney Simmons
Casey, Simmons & Bryant
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 14 Representative
Chasity Grice
Peppel, Gomes & MacIntosh, P.C.
474 Perkins Extended Suite 205
Memphis, TN 38117
Chasity Sharp Grice graduated with honors from Clark Atlanta University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in French. Upon graduation, Ms. Grice graduated from University of Tennessee College of Law, where she focused on transactional tax planning. Additionally, she attended University of Texas at Dallas, where she received education in the Accounting and Tax areas. She also served as...
Children's Issues Committee Chair
Katrina Arbogast
Great West Casualty Company
10100 Global Way # 100
Knoxville, TN 37922
Children's Issues Committee Vice Chair
Garth Click
Click Law
509 West Court Square
Springfield, TN 37172
CLE Committee Chair & Middle TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
150 Fourth Ave No Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is an associate in the Firm’s Healthcare Section, representing hospitals, physician practices and other healthcare providers in corporate, regulatory and compliance matters, medical staff...
CLE Vice Chair & West TN CLE Captain
Louise Biedenharn
1408 Agnes Place
Memphis, TN 38104
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Alyssa Minge
Leitner Williams Dooley Napolitan PLLC
900 So Gay St #1800 Riverview Twr
Knoxville, TN 37902
Disaster Relief Committee Chair
Caitlyn Elam
Lewis Thomason
Post Office Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Diversity Committee Chair
Amber Floyd
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120