Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
YLD President
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport , TN 37664
YLD President Elect
Ahsaki Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
abaptist@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
A future-oriented music industry professional possessing a comprehensive business and legal acumen, Christian is a practicing attorney with Barker Nashville PLLC, the Nashville-based entertainment, copyright and trademark law firm he founded in 2012. In addition to his firm, Christian Barker is co-founder and current co-owner of three music industry start-ups: Capri Nashville, an artist...
YLD Immediate Past President
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD Treasurer
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
ashley@wtls.org
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
Mock Trial Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@thedouganfirm.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
tweston@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Middle TN Governor, CLE Committee Chair & Middle TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
nina.kumar@nelsonmullins.com
150 Fourth Ave No Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is an associate in the Firm’s Healthcare Section, representing hospitals, physician practices and other healthcare providers in corporate, regulatory and compliance matters, medical staff...
YLD District 1 Representative
Curt Collins
C Collins Law Firm
curt@ccollinslawfirm.com
128 S. Main Street, Suite 102
Greeneville, TN 37743-4922
YLD District 2 Representative
Amanda Howard
Romer, Lane & Howard, PLLC
amandahoward21@gmail.com
PO Box 797
Jamestown, TN 38556
YLD District 3 Representative
Kati Sanford Goodner
Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, PC
kgoodner@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Kati Sanford Goodner is an associate in the Knoxville office of Lewis Thomason, where she focuses the majority of her practice on litigation, specifically in the areas of pharmaceutical, products liability, and business/commercial litigation. A significant portion of her practice also includes adoptions, both domestic and international, as well as estate and trust-related litigation. Kati is...
YLD District 4 Representative
Emily Petro
Office of the District Attorney
emilyepetro@gmail.com
130 Washington Avenue NE, Suite 1
Athens, TN 37371
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel PC
amcveagh@chamblisslaw.com
Liberty Tower 605 Chestnut St # 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
YLD District 6 Representative
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
410 East Spring Street, Suite H
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
YLD District 7 Representative & Disaster Relief Co-Chair
I'Ashea Myles-Dihigo
Hagan Law Group, PLLC | Limestone Title & Escrow, LLC
iashea@haganlg.com
119 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Sonia Boss
Sonia Boss Law
soniajboss@gmail.com
326 North Cumberland St
Lebanon, TN 37087
YLD District 9 Representative
Cole Rogers
Bednarz & Bednarz
cole@bednarzlaw.com
100 Bluegrass Commons Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37216-3135
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Lauren Curry
Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
lcurry@srvhlaw.com
150 3rd Ave. S., Suite 1100
Nashville, TN 37201
Lauren Curry’s practice areas include general and commercial litigation, including contract disputes, employment disputes, business torts, insurance coverage disputes, and professional liability and other health care litigation. Ms. Curry graduated with honors from the University of the South in Sewanee, TN and earned her J.D. from Vanderbilt University Law School, where she was a member of the...
YLD District 12 Representative
Jasmine McMackins
Law Office of Shon D. Johnson
jasmine.mcmackins@gmail.com
104 North Market Street
Paris, TN 38242
YLD District 13 Representative
Kortney Simmons
Casey, Simmons & Bryant
kortneysimmons@live.com
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 14 Representative
Chasity Grice
Peppel, Gomes & MacIntosh, P.C.
cgrice@pgmlawyers.com
474 Perkins Extended Suite 205
Memphis, TN 38117
Chasity Sharp Grice graduated with honors from Clark Atlanta University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in French. Upon graduation, Ms. Grice graduated from University of Tennessee College of Law, where she focused on transactional tax planning. Additionally, she attended University of Texas at Dallas, where she received education in the Accounting and Tax areas. She also served as...
Children's Issues Committee Chair
Cherrelle Hooper
Legal Aid Society
cherrelle.hooper@gmail.com
650 North Water Avenue
Gallatin, TN 37066
Children's Issues Committee Vice Chair
Becky Dykes
Lannom Coronado
bdykes@lannomcoronado.com
422 McGaughey
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Membership Committee Chair
Ian Hennessey
London & Amburn, P.C.
ihennessey@londonamburn.com
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
Mr. Hennessey was born in Cincinnati, Ohio. He graduated magna cum laude from Vanderbilt University in 2004 with a Bachelor of Science degree in History and Political Science. While at the University of Tennessee College of Law, he served as the Articles Editor of the Tennessee Journal of Law & Policy. Currently, he is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association and the Knoxville Bar...
Membership Committee Vice Chair
Evan Anderson
Bacon, Jessee & Perkins
evan.anderson@me.com
1135 West 3rd N St
Morristown, TN 37814
Diversity Committee Chair
Amber Floyd
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
afloyd@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
Diversity Committee Vice Chair
John Rice
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
jrice@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
Practice Areas:Civil Litigation and Appellate Practice; Commercial and Business Disputes, Civil Defense, Personal Injury and Wrongful Death Admitted:2013 Tennessee; 2014 U.S. District Courts, Middle & Eastern Districts of Tennessee, 2015 U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. Also licensed in South Carolina in 2013. Law School:University of Tennessee at Knoxville, J.D. ...
Wills For Heroes Committee Chair
Jake Hubbell
Law Office of Jake Hubbell
jakehubbell@yahoo.com
712 Trotwood Ave.
Columbia, TN 38401
Wills for Heroes East Tennessee Captain
Alyssa Minge
Leitner Williams Dooley Napolitan PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
900 So Gay St #1800 Riverview Twr
Knoxville, TN 37902