Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
YLD President
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD President Elect
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport , TN 37664
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Ahsaki Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
abaptist@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
YLD Immediate Past President
David McDowell
Gearhiser Peters Elliott & Cannon PLLC
dmcdowell@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
David is currently the Immediate Past President of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyer's Division. David previously served as a member of the Tennessee Bar Association Board of Governors. David is a member of the firm of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott, & Cannon, PLLC. David has successful experience representing clients in matters involving residential/commercial construction,...
YLD Secretary & Affiliate Rep., ABA HOD
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
tweston@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Treasurer
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
ashley@wtls.org
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Ian Hennessey
London & Amburn, P.C.
ihennessey@londonamburn.com
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor & Public Service Committee Chair
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
Christian is a practicing attorney with Barker Nashville, PLLC (barkernashville.com), the Nashville-based entertainment, copyright, and trademark law firm he founded in 2012. Christian also currently serves as President and Artist Manager at Capri Nashville (caprinashville.com), a Nashville-based multiple genre artist management firm founded in late 2012. Capri Nashville manages American Idol's...
YLD District 1 Representative
Evan Anderson
Law Office of Kelley Hinsley
evan@khinsleylaw.com
518 West 3rd N St
Morristown, TN 37814
YLD District 2 Representative & East TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
Bryce@bryandelius.com
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
YLD District 3 Representative
Kati Goodner
Paine | Bickers LLP
ksg@painebickers.com
900 S. Gay Street, Suite 2200
Knoxville, TN 37902
Kati Sanford Goodner is a Knoxville native and graduated cum laude from Wake Forest University with specific honor designation in English and minors in Italian and International Studies. She attended the University of Tennessee College of Law, where she was named a University of Tennessee Law Scholar, one of the highest scholarships awarded, and graduated magna cum laude in 2011. During law...
YLD District 4 Representative
Emily Petro
Office of the District Attorney
emilyepetro@gmail.com
130 Washington Avenue NE, Suite 1
Athens, TN 37371
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel PC
amcveagh@chamblisslaw.com
Liberty Tower 605 Chestnut St # 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
YLD District 6 Representative
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 7 Representative
I'Ashea Myles Dihigo
Limestone Title & Escrow, LLC \Hagan Law Group PLLC
idihigo@limestone-title.com
3137 South Church Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37127
YLD District 8 Representative
Cherrelle Hooper
Legal Aid Society
chooper@las.org
650 North Water Avenue
Gallatin, TN 37066
YLD District 9 Representative
Cole Rogers
Rogers Law
crogers@rogerslawtn.com
PO Box 160959
Nashville, TN 37216
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Lauren Curry
Sherrard & Roe, PLC
lcurry@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave. S., Suite 1100
Nashville, TN 37201
Lauren Curry’s practice areas include general and commercial litigation, including contract disputes, employment disputes, business torts, insurance coverage disputes, and professional liability and other health care litigation.Ms. Curry graduated with honors from the University of the South in Sewanee, TN and earned her J.D. from Vanderbilt University Law School, where she was a member of the...
YLD District 12 Representative
Ben Conley
Paul B. Conley, III, Attorney at Law
bjconley1@gmail.com
16 S Court St / PO Box 323
Alamo, TN 38001
YLD District 13 Representative & Affiliate Rep., Jackson-Madison Bar Association YLD
Kortney Simmons
Divorce Incorporated
kortneysimmons@live.com
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
Children's Issues Committee Chair
Katrina Arbogast
Lewis Thomason
kat.atchley@gmail.com
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Children's Issues Committee Vice Chair
Garth Click
Click Law
garth@clicklawoffice.com
509 West Court Square
Springfield, TN 37172
CLE Committee Chair & Middle TN Young Lawyer Delegate, TBA HOD
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
nina.kumar@nelsonmullins.com
150 Fourth Ave No Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is an associate in the Firm’s Healthcare Section, representing hospitals, physician practices and other healthcare providers in corporate, regulatory and compliance matters, medical staff...
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Alyssa Minge
Leitner Williams Dooley Napolitan PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
900 So Gay St #1800 Riverview Twr
Knoxville, TN 37902
Disaster Relief Committee Chair
Caitlyn Elam
Lewis Thomason
celam@lewisthomason.com
Post Office Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Diversity Committee Chair
Amber Floyd
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
afloyd@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
Diversity Committee Vice Chair
John Rice
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
jrice@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Nathan Shelby
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC
nshelby@raineykizer.com
PO Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302
Mr. Shelby is a member at Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C., and has been associated with the Firm since receiving his Doctor of Jurisprudence from the University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphrey’s School of Law. While in law school, Mr. Shelby interned for the Honorable Diane K. Vescovo, Magistrate, for the United States District Court, Western District of Tennessee and the Honorable W....
Law School Outreach Committee Vice Chair
Brandon Stout
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, PLC
bstout@raineykizer.com
105 S. Highland Avenue
Jackson, TN 38301