Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
YLD Invited Guest, Tennessee Alliance for Black Lawyers (TABL)
Jamaal Boykin
Manson Johnson Conner PLLC
Jamaal.boykin@gmail.com
215 2nd Ave N Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37201-1601
YLD President
Ahsaki Baptist
FedEx Express
a.baptist@fedex.com
3620 Hacks Cross Road
Memphis, TN 38125
YLD President Elect
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
A future-oriented music industry professional possessing a comprehensive business and legal acumen, Christian is a practicing attorney with Barker Nashville PLLC, the Nashville-based entertainment, copyright and trademark law firm he founded in 2012. In addition to his firm, Christian Barker is co-founder and current co-owner of three music industry start-ups: Capri Nashville, an artist...
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
tweston@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Immediate Past President
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
YLD Secretary
John Wilks
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard, PLLC
jwilks@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
YLD Treasurer
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
ashley@wtls.org
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Brittany Faith
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bfaith@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Brittany Thomas Faith, a native of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, attended the Pennsylvania State University in State College, PA. While attending the University of Tennessee College of Law, she was Director of Tennessee's Pro Bono Program; Treasurer of Law Women; member of ENLACE (Latino Law Association); ABA Representative for the Student Bar Association; Hamilton Burnett Inns of Court Member; and AILA...
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD West Tennessee Governor
Chasity Grice
Peppel, Gomes & MacIntosh, P.C.
cgrice@pgmlawyers.com
474 Perkins Extended Suite 205
Memphis, TN 38117
Chasity Sharp Grice graduated with honors from Clark Atlanta University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in French. Upon graduation, Ms. Grice graduated from University of Tennessee College of Law, where she focused on transactional tax planning. Additionally, she attended University of Texas at Dallas, where she received education in the Accounting and Tax areas. She also served as...
YLD District 1 Representative
Curt Collins
Collins Shipley, PLLC
curt@collinsshipley.com
128 S. Main Street, Suite 102
Greeneville, TN 37743-4922
YLD District 2 Representative
Amanda Howard
Romer, Lane & Howard, PLLC
ahoward@romerlane.com
PO Box 797
Jamestown, TN 38556
YLD District 3 Representative
Alyssa Minge
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
900 South Gay Street, Suite 1800
Knoxville, TN 37902-1864
YLD District 4 Representative
Emily Petro
Office of the District Attorney
emilyepetro@gmail.com
130 Washington Avenue NE, Suite 1
Athens, TN 37371
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
amcveagh@chamblisslaw.com
Liberty Tower, 605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450-0019
YLD District 6 Representative
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
410 East Spring Street, Suite H
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
YLD District 7 Representative
Kelly Gray
Dix & Associates, PLLC
kagray0319@gmail.com
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Tiffany Hagar
Hagar & Phillips, PLLC
tiffany@tiffanyhagarlaw.com
207 University Ave.
Lebanon, TN 37087
YLD District 9 Representative
Anthony Adewumi
Cobb and Waites PLLC
anthony.adewumijd@gmail.com
1994 Gallatin Pike N., Suite 315
Madison, TN 37115
Attorney at Cobb & Waites, PLLC. Practice in the areas of commercial/business law, arbitration, litigation, estate planning, immigration law, and health law. J.D., University of Memphis ('14) LL.M., University of Aberdeen ('15)
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Debbie Boudreaux
Law Office of David McKenzie
debbie.zimmerle@gmail.com
205 W Commerce St
Lewisburg, TN 370913337
YLD District 12 Representative
Megan Warden
Shea Moskovitz & McGhee
mwarden@smmlawoffice.com
3632 Kenwood Avenue
Memphis, TN 38122
YLD District 13 Representative
Kortney Simmons
Casey, Simmons & Bryant
kortneysimmons@live.com
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 14 Representative
Brandon Pettes
Glankler Brown, PLLC
brandon.pettes@gmail.com
6000 Poplar Avenue, Suite 400
Memphis, TN 38119
Brandon D. Pettes concentrates his practice in the areas of general civil litigation, business and commercial litigation, labor and employment law, and insurance defense. Brandon has represented clients, including businesses, insurance companies, and municipal entities, in contract disputes, construction disputes, personal injury lawsuits, and labor and employment matters. Brandon has also...
Children's Issues Committee Chair
Cherrelle Hooper
Tennessee Dept. of Commerce and Insurance
cherrelle.hooper@gmail.com
500 James Robertson Parkway, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
Children's Issues Committee Vice Chair
Angela Williams
The Bureau of TennCare
adwilliams901@gmail.com
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
CLE Committee Chair
Aaron Kandel
Tennessee Department of Human Services
aaron.kandel@tn.gov
910 Park Valley Road
Memphis, TN 38119
Aaron Kandel is a 2008 graduate of the University of Tennessee, College of Law. Since 2009, Aaron has presided over thousands of cases on a wide variety of issues as an administrative judge for the Tennessee Department of Human Services. Aaron is active in the bar. He served several years on the Memphis Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division's board of directors, is currently serving his...
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Matt Brock
Matt Brock Law
matt@mattbrocklaw.com
707 Georgia Avenue Suite 300
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Mr. Brock is a Criminal Defense attorney in Chattanooga, TN. Although, Mr. Brock has handled cases from speeding tickets to First Degree Murder, he focuses on DUI and drug related crimes. He is a certified instructor in DUI Detection & Standardized Field Sobriety Testing course recognized by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). This is the same course that police...
CLE Middle Tennessee Captain
Sean Aiello
Schell & Oglesby, LLC
saiello@franklin.legal
509 New Highway 96 West, Suite 201
Franklin, TN 37064
CLE West Tennessee Captain
Janika White
The Walter Bailey Law Firm
janika@walterbaileylaw.com
22 N Front St, Ste 1060
Memphis, TN 38103