Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
YLD President
David McDowell
Gearhiser Peters Elliott & Cannon PLLC
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
David is currently the President of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyer's Division. He is also a member of the Tennessee Bar Association Board of Governors. David is a member of the firm of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott, & Cannon, PLLC. David has successful experience representing clients in matters involving residential/commercial construction, professional liability, personal injury,...
YLD President Elect
Stacie Winkler
Regional One Health
877 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD Secretary
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Treasurer & CLE West Tennessee Captain
Steven King
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 38103
YLD Immediate Past President
David Veile
Schell & Davies LLC
509 Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064
David is Immediate Past President of the Tennesee Bar Association Young Lawyers Division and serves as vice chair of the Criminal Justice Section. David is a member of the law firm of Schell and Davies, LLC, where he practices criminal defense, personal injury, and business litigation.
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor
Marisa Combs
Lewis Thomason
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Marisa Lee Combs, an associate in Lewis King's Nashville office, concentrates her practice in construction law and litigation, including liens and construction defects. Ms. Combs regularly represents contractors, owners, designers, and other members of the construction industry. She also engages in the professional liability defense of architects, engineers, surveyors, and attorneys. Ms. Combs is...
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Paul Whitt
Lewis Thomason
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37923
Education Union University, B.S.B.A., 2001 University of South Carolina, J.D., cum laude, 2005 Bar Admission Tennessee 2005 Practice Areas Construction law and litigation, including professional liability defense Insurance coverage litigation, including first party, arson/fraud, bad faith and extra-contractual defense General civil litigation W. Paul Whitt, an associate in the firm's...
YLD West Tennessee Governor
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 1 Representative & Wills for Heroes East Tennessee Captain
Rachel Ralston Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
1212 N. Eastman Rd.
Kingsport , TN 37664
YLD District 2 Representative
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
YLD District 3 Representative
Ian Hennessey
London & Amburn, P.C.
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
YLD District 4 Representative
Ashley Bentley
Ashley Bentley, Attorney at Law
PO Box 26195
Knoxville, TN 37912-9795
YLD District 5 Representative
Jason Demastus
Office of the District Attorney
600 Market Street, Ste 310
Chattanooga, TN 37402
YLD District 6 Representative
Jason Hicks
Moore, Rader & Fitzpatrick, P.C.
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 7 Representative
Aimee Luna
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee
526 N. Walnut St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Mike Kurtz
Lee and Lee Attorneys at Law
109 E. Gay Street
Lebanon, TN 37087
YLD District 9 Representative
Chip Howorth
Titan Roof
1200 Division St.
Nashville, TN 37203
YLD District 10 Representative
Garth Click
Click Law
509 West Court Square
Springfield, TN 37172
YLD District 11 Representative
Shauna Billingsley
City of Franklin, Law Department
109 3rd Avenue South
Franklin, TN 37065
YLD District 12 Representative
Ellen Neese
Neese & Neese
314 North Market Street
Paris, TN 38242
YLD District 13 Representative
Brittani Kendrick
Pentecost & Glenn, PLLC
106 Stonebridge Blvd
Jackson, TN 38305
YLD District 14 Representative
Joann Coston-Holloway
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 381032752
Children's Issues Committee Chair & Knoxville Barristers Affiliate Rep.
Katrina Atchley Arbogast
Lewis Thomason
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
CLE Committee Chair
Tommy Santel
121 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
CLE Committee Vice Chair
Robb Bigelow
Dickinson Wright
424 Church St Ste 1401
Nashville, TN 37219
CLE Middle Tennessee Captain
Todd Tressler
Tressler & Associates PLLC
212 N Castle Heights Ave
Lebanon, TN 37087
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Brittany Thomas
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Disaster Relief Committee Chair
Mason Wilson
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
165 Madison Ave. Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103
Diversity Committee Chair
Ahsaki Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120