Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

Membership Committee Chair & East TN Delegate, TBA HOD
Chris McCarty
Lewis Thomason
cmccarty@lewisthomason.com
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@thedouganfirm.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064
Mock Trial Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Candi Henry
Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella P.C.
chenry@dodsonparker.com
1310 Sixth Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37219
Public Service Committee Chair
Ellie Hill
Patrick, Beard, Schulman & Jacoway
ehill@pbsjlaw.com
537 Market St., Ste 202
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Public Service Committee Vice Chair
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
An attorney in the Nashville area at Barker Nashville, PLLC, Christian practices in the areas of entertainment, copyright, and trademark law. Outside of his practice, he serves as Adjunct Professor of Business at Hiwassee College in Madisonville, Tennessee and an independent higher education consultant (specializing in the creation of new online educational programming for small colleges). In...
Publications Committee Chair
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
E-DICT Editor
Adam Moore
Regions Trust
adam.moore@regions.com
151 Major Reynolds Place
Knoxville, TN 37919
Wills For Heroes Committee Chair
Joann Coston-Holloway
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
jholloway@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 381032752
Wills for Heroes East Tennessee Captain
Brittany Thomas
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bthomas@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Wills for Heroes Middle Tennessee Captain
Jake Hubbell
Law Office of Jake Hubbell
jakehubbell@yahoo.com
712 Trotwood Ave.
Columbia, TN 38401
Wills for Heroes West TN Captain & Affiliate Rep., Jackson Madison YLD
Kortney Simmons
Divorce Incorporated
kortneysimmons@live.com
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
Young Lawyer Delegate (Middle), TBA House of Delegates
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
nina.kumar@nelsonmullins.com
150 Fourth Ave No Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, finance, acquisitions, dispositions. Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is...
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD
Matt Potempa
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard PLLC
mpotempa@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave South
Nashville, TN 37212
Matt has been recognized locally, statewide and nationally for his expertise in the area of Trust and Estate Litigation. With a background in elder law, family law and business litigation, Matt now devotes his practice almost exclusively to resolving family disputes in Will Contests, Estate Litigation, Conservatorships, Breaches of Fiduciary Duty and Trust Disputes.   A native Memphian, Matt...
Affiliate Rep., ABA HOD & Concierge
Lee Bussart
Marshall County General Sessions Court
bussart@hotmail.com
307 Marshall County Courthouse
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD District Representative (TN & KY)
Mary Beth Haltom White
Lewis Thomason
mbwhite@lewisthomason.com
424 Church St. Suite 2500
Nashville, TN 37219
Affiliate Rep., Blount County Bar Association YLD
Nick Black
Ralls & Wooten
nick@nablacklaw.com
2018 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN 37804
Affiliate Rep., Knoxville Barristers
Taylor Williams
Paine, Tarwater and Bickers, LLP
taw@painetar.com
900 South Gay Street, Suite 2200
Knoxville, TN 379021821
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Travis Jones
Travis B. Jones, Attorney at Law
travis@travisjoneslaw.com
813 South Garden St, Suite 209
Columbia, TN 38401
I am a former owner of a local retail furniture business, Jones Home Furnishings, and attended the Nashville School of Law after closing the business. I work part-time in a solo general practice and part-time as an Assistant Public Defender in the 22nd Judicial District.
Affiliate Rep., Montgomery County Bar Association YLD
Justin Sensing
Phillips Law PLLC
justin@sensinglaw.com
P.O. Box 547
Clarksville, TN 37041
Affiliate Rep., Nashville Bar Association YLD
Ryan Levy
Waddey & Patterson, PC
rdl@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St.# 500
Nashville, TN 37203
Affiliate Rep., Northeast Tennessee Young Lawyers Association
Holly Mancl
Penn Stuart
hmancl@pennstuart.com
804 Anderson St.
Bristol, TN 37620
Affiliate Rep., TBA YLD Fellows
David Veile
Schell & Davies LLC
dveile@sbdlaw.net
509 Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064
David serves as Middle Tennessee Governor, Position 2, on the TBA Board of Governors. He also serves as vice chair of the Criminal Justice Section and co-chair of the Mentoring Committee. David previously served in several positions within the TBA Young Lawyers Division, including a term as President of the Division in 2012-2013. He is a member of the law firm of Schell and Davies, LLC, where...
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
145 S Jefferson Ave. Suite A
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
Affiliate Rep., Williamson County Bar Association YLD
Katie Zipper
Rogers, Kamm & Shea
katiemzipper@gmail.com
2205 State Street
Nashville, TN 37203
YLD Invited Guest, Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)
Louise Biedenharn
HF Law Group, PLLC
slouisechandler@gmail.com
1408 Agnes Place
Memphis, TN 38104
YLD Invited Guest, East Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (ETLAW)
Alyssa Minge
Leitner Williams Dooley Napolitan PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
180 Market Place Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37922
YLD Invited Guest, LAW Anne Schneider Chapter
Murti Patel Bhakta
West Tennessee Legal Services
murti.patel08@gmail.com
210 W. Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Invited Guest, LAW Marion Griffin Chapter
Ashonti Davis
Butler Snow LLP
ashonti.davis@butlersnow.com
150 3rd Ave So # 1600
Nashville, TN 37201
Ashonti T. Davis practices in the areas of litigation and appellate. She received a B.A., cum laude, from Berea College in 2005 and received her J.D. from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 2009. Ms. Davis is admitted to practice in Tennessee.
YLD Invited Guest, Southeast Lawyers Association for Women (SETLAW)
Amber Seay
Baker Donelson
aseay@bakerdonelson.com
633 Chestnut St, Suite 1800
Chattanooga, TN 37450