Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

Diversity Committee Vice Chair
John Rice
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
jrice@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Nathan Shelby
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC
nshelby@raineykizer.com
PO Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302
Mr. Shelby is a member at Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C., and has been associated with the Firm since receiving his Doctor of Jurisprudence from the University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphrey’s School of Law. While in law school, Mr. Shelby interned for the Honorable Diane K. Vescovo, Magistrate, for the United States District Court, Western District of Tennessee and the Honorable W....
Law School Outreach Committee Vice Chair
Brandon Stout
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, PLC
bstout@raineykizer.com
105 S. Highland Avenue
Jackson, TN 38301
Membership Committee Chair
Marisa Combs
Lewis Thomason
mcombs@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Marisa Lee Combs, an associate in Lewis King's Nashville office, concentrates her practice in professional liability defense of architects, engineers, surveyors, and attorneys. She also handles a variety of construction litigation matters, including liens and construction defects, and regularly represents contractors, owners, designers, and other members of the construction industry. Ms. Combs...
Membership Committee Vice Chair
John Billings
Appalachian Underwriters, Inc.
billings2120@gmail.com
7621 Nubbin Ridge Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Rob Sands
Dix & Associates, PLLC
rob@dixandassociates.net
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4942
Mock Trial Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@thedouganfirm.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
Public Service Committee Vice Chair
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
410 East Spring Street, Suite H
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
Publications Committee Chair & E-DICT Editor
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Publications Committee Vice Chair & Affiliate Rep., Blount County Bar Association YLD
Nick Black
Ralls & Wooten
nick@nablacklaw.com
2018 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN 37804
Wills For Heroes Committee Chair
Joann Coston-Holloway
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
jholloway@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 381032752
Wills for Heroes East Tennessee Captain
Matthew Brock
Matt Brock Law
matt@mattbrocklaw.com
2401 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37408
Wills for Heroes Middle Tennessee Captain
Jake Hubbell
Law Office of Jake Hubbell
jakehubbell@yahoo.com
712 Trotwood Ave.
Columbia, TN 38401
Wills for Heroes West Tennessee Captain
Will Perry
Butler Snow LLP
will.perry@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38119
Will Perry is a member of the Commercial Litigation and Appellate and Written Advocacy Practice Groups at Butler Snow LLP, where he advises governmental, insurance, financial services, and other commercial clients regarding claims that arise under federal and state law. Will represents clients in federal and state court hearings, at trial, and on appeal.
YLD Meetings Coordinator
Brittany Thomas
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bthomas@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD
Matt Potempa
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard PLLC
mpotempa@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave South
Nashville, TN 37212
Matt has been recognized locally, statewide and nationally for his expertise in the area of Trust and Estate Litigation. With a background in elder law, family law and business litigation, Matt now devotes his practice almost exclusively to resolving family disputes in Will Contests, Estate Litigation, Conservatorships, Breaches of Fiduciary Duty and Trust Disputes.   A native Memphian, Matt...
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD District Representative (TN & KY)
Mary Beth Haltom White
Lewis Thomason
mbwhite@lewisthomason.com
424 Church St. Suite 2500
Nashville, TN 37219
Affiliate Rep., Chattanooga Bar Association YLD
Jeffrey Maddux
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel PC
jmaddux@chamblisslaw.com
Liberty Tower
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Affiliate Rep., Knoxville Barristers
Taylor Williams
Paine Bickers LLP
taw@painetar.com
900 South Gay Street, Suite 2200
Knoxville, TN 37902
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Travis Jones
District Public Defender's Office for the 22nd Judicial District
travis@travisjoneslaw.com
809 South Main Street, Suite 300
Columbia, TN 38401
I am a former owner of a local retail furniture business, Jones Home Furnishings, and attended the Nashville School of Law after closing the business. I now serve as an Assistant Public Defender in the 22nd Judicial District.
Affiliate Rep., Montgomery County Bar Association YLD
Justin Sensing
Sensing & Clemons PLC
justin@sensinglaw.com
200 N. 2nd St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Affiliate Rep., Nashville Bar Association YLD
Ryan Levy
Patterson Intellectual Property Law, P.C.
rdl@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St.# 500
Nashville, TN 37203
Affiliate Rep., Northeast Tennessee Young Lawyers Association
Holly Mancl
Penn Stuart
hmancl@pennstuart.com
804 Anderson St.
Bristol, TN 37620
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Kelsy Miller
kaustinmiller@gmail.com
721 North Dixie Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38501-3304
Affiliate Rep., Williamson County Bar Association YLD
Cort Bethmann
Independence Trust Company
CBethmann@independencetrust.com
325 Bridge Street
Franklin, TN 37064
Affiliate Rep., TBA YLD Fellows
Aimee Luna
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee
aluna@las.org
526 N. Walnut St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD Invited Guest, Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (TLAW)
Heather Ferguson
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
hferguson@emlaw.com
900 S. Gay St. Suite 1400
Knoxville, TN 37902