Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

Wills for Heroes Middle Tennessee Captain
John Wilks
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard, PLLC
jwilks@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Wills for Heroes West Tennessee Captain
Brandon Whiteley
Shelby County Government
bwhitele@gmail.com
1464 Peabody Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Rob Sands
Dix & Associates, PLLC
rob@dixandassociates.net
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4942
Public Policy Committee Chair
Will Hicky
William B. Hicky, Attorney at Law
will@hickylaw.com
Two American Center, 3102 West End Ave, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
Public Policy Committee Vice Chair
John Billings
Appalachian Underwriters, Inc.
billings2120@gmail.com
7621 Nubbin Ridge Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
Public Service Committee Co-Chair
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
Public Service Committee Co-Chair
Brittany Faith
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bfaith@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Judd Taback
Tennessee Division of Health Care Finance & Administration
judd.taback@tn.gov
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Law School Outreach Committee Vice Chair
Angela Williams
The Bureau of TennCare
adwilliams901@gmail.com
18 Hamilton Station Crossing # 311
Lebanon, TN 37087
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Matthew Brock
Matt Brock Law
matt@mattbrocklaw.com
707 Georgia Avenue Suite 300
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Mr. Brock is a Criminal Defense attorney in Chattanooga, TN. Although, Mr. Brock has handled cases from speeding tickets to First Degree Murder, he focuses on DUI and drug related crimes. He is a certified instructor in DUI Detection & Standardized Field Sobriety Testing course recognized by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). This is the same course that police...
CLE Middle Tennessee Captain
Holland Matthews
The Matthews Firm, P.L.L.C.
hmatthews1@me.com
PO Box 1952
Columbia, TN 38402
Holland Matthews is a life-long resident of Columbia, Tennessee. Growing up around members of the legal community, Holland received an early education on the workings of the law and its purpose of protecting those who need it. Holland is a graduate of the University of Tennessee at Knoxville. He received his law degree from the Appalachian School of Law in Virginia, graduating Summa Cum...
CLE West Tennessee Captain
Aaron Kandel
Tennessee Department of Human Services
aaron.kandel@tn.gov
910 Park Valley Road
Memphis, TN 38119
Publications Committee Chair & E-DICT Editor
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Publications Committee Vice Chair
Nick Black
Ralls Wooten & Black
nick@nablacklaw.com
2018 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN 37804
YLD Meetings Coordinator & Disaster Relief Co-Chair
Holly Mancl
Penn Stuart
hmancl@pennstuart.com
804 Anderson St.
Bristol, TN 37620
Young Lawyer Delegate (East), TBA House of Delegates
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
Bryce@bryandelius.com
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
Affiliate Rep., Chattanooga Bar Association YLD
Corrin Fulton
Gearhiser Peters Elliott & Cannon PLLC
cfulton@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Affiliate Rep., Knoxville Barristers
Rachel Hurt
Arnett Draper & Hagood
rhurt@adhknox.com
P.O. Box 300
Knoxville, TN 37901-0300
Rachel Park Hurt currently focuses her practice on insurance defense, medical malpractice/healthcare liability defense, premises liability defense, and healthcare regulation. Her successes at the trial court level (in both pre-trial motions and multiple jury and non-jury defense verdicts) and at the appellate court level exemplify her ability to prepare, research, write, and articulate winning...
Affiliate Rep., Memphis Bar Association YLD
Jonathan May
Lewis Thomason
jmay@lewisthomason.com
40 S Main Ste 2900
Memphis, TN 38103
Affiliate Rep., Northeast Tennessee Young Lawyers Association
Sunny Sandos
East Tennessee State University, University Advancement
sandoss@etsu.edu
P.O. Box 70721
Johnson City, TN 37614
Sunny Ricker Sandos graduated Summa Cum Laude from East Tennessee State University in 2006 with a degree in Mass Communications. She went on to earn her doctorate of jurisprudence from the Walter F. George School of Law at Mercer University in Macon, Georgia, where she earned the award for Outstanding Achievement in Legal Writing, was a member of the Negotiation Team of Moot Court, and served as...
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Thomas Hutto
Lawwell, Dale, Graham & Hutto
Thutto@maurycountytitle.com
805 South Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38402
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Russell Tribble
Tribble & Tribble
rctribble@gmail.com
5 S. Jefferson Ave.
Cookeville, TN 38501
Affiliate Rep., Williamson County Bar Association YLD
Jason Talley
Cheatham, Palermo & Garrett
jason@cpgarrettlaw.com
109 Jennings St
Franklin, TN 37064-3627
YLD Invited Guest, Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)
Megan Warden
Shea Moskovitz & McGhee
mwarden@smmfamilylaw.com
3632 Kenwood Avenue
Memphis, TN 38122
YLD Invited Guest, East Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (ETLAW)
Alicia Teubert
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
ateubert@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
YLD Invited Guest, LAW Marion Griffin Chapter
Christen Blackburn
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan PLLC
christen.blackburn@leitnerfirm.com
414 Union Street, Ste 1900
Nashville, TN 37219
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ballard Taylor Chapter
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
Terica.n.smith@gmail.com
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Napier-Looby Chapter
Cyle Catlett
cylecat@yahoo.com
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ben F. Jones Chapter
Angelica Fortney
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
afortney@bassberry.com
100 Peabody Place, Suite 900
Memphis, TN 38103