Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

Wills for Heroes West Tennessee Captain
Brandon Whiteley
Shelby County Government
bwhitele@gmail.com
1464 Peabody Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Rob Sands
Dix & Associates, PLLC
rob@dixandassociates.net
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4942
Public Policy Committee Chair
Will Hicky
William B. Hicky, Attorney at Law
will@hickylaw.com
3102 West End Avenue, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
Public Policy Committee Vice Chair
John Billings
Appalachian Underwriters, Inc.
billings2120@gmail.com
7621 Nubbin Ridge Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
John L. Billings serves as Associate General Counsel for Appalachian Underwriters, Inc. (“AUI”) in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, where his practice ranges among such areas in corporate governance, regulatory, compliance, contracts, intellectual property, collection, bankruptcy, litigation/outside counsel management, human resources, and various other practice areas.  AUI is a national wholesale...
Public Service Committee Co-Chair
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
Public Service Committee Co-Chair & Affiliate Rep. Chattanooga Bar Association YLD
Brittany Faith
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bfaith@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Brittany Thomas Faith, a native of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, attended the Pennsylvania State University in State College, PA. While attending the University of Tennessee College of Law, she was Director of Tennessee's Pro Bono Program; Treasurer of Law Women; member of ENLACE (Latino Law Association); ABA Representative for the Student Bar Association; Hamilton Burnett Inns of Court Member; and AILA...
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Judd Taback
Tennessee Division of Health Care Finance & Administration
judd.taback@tn.gov
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Law School Outreach Committee Vice Chair
Angela Williams
The Bureau of TennCare
adwilliams901@gmail.com
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Matt Brock
Matt Brock Law
matt@mattbrocklaw.com
707 Georgia Avenue Suite 300
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Mr. Brock is a Criminal Defense attorney in Chattanooga, TN. Although, Mr. Brock has handled cases from speeding tickets to First Degree Murder, he focuses on DUI and drug related crimes. He is a certified instructor in DUI Detection & Standardized Field Sobriety Testing course recognized by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). This is the same course that police...
CLE Middle Tennessee Captain
Holland Matthews
The Matthews Firm, P.L.L.C.
hmatthews1@me.com
PO Box 1952
Columbia, TN 38402
Holland Matthews is a life-long resident of Columbia, Tennessee. Growing up around members of the legal community, Holland received an early education on the workings of the law and its purpose of protecting those who need it. Holland is a graduate of the University of Tennessee at Knoxville. He received his law degree from the Appalachian School of Law in Virginia, graduating Summa Cum...
CLE West Tennessee Captain
Aaron Kandel
Tennessee Department of Human Services
aaron.kandel@tn.gov
910 Park Valley Road
Memphis, TN 38119
Aaron Kandel is a 2008 graduate of the University of Tennessee, College of Law. Since 2009, Aaron has presided over thousands of cases on a wide variety of issues as an administrative judge for the Tennessee Department of Human Services. Aaron is active in the bar. He served several years on the Memphis Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division's board of directors, is currently serving his...
Publications Committee Chair & E-DICT Editor
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Publications Committee Vice Chair
Nick Black
Ralls Wooten & Black
nick@nablacklaw.com
2018 East Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN 37804
After passing the Tennessee Bar Exam and being sworn into the practice in the Courts of Tennessee, I embarked to establish a solo law practice. In 2009 I joined the firm of Ralls & Wooten, which became Ralls Wooten & Black in 2015. I have focused my practice on serving Blount, Knox & the surrounding East Tennessee Counties.
Young Lawyer Delegate (East), TBA House of Delegates
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
Bryce@bryandelius.com
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
Affiliate Rep., TBA YLD Fellows
Brad Carter
Schell & Oglesby, LLC
bcarter@franklin.legal
509 New Highway 96 W Suite 201
Franklin, TN 37064-2545
Affiliate Rep., Nashville Bar Association YLD
Lauren Roberts
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
lauren.roberts@stites.com
401 Commerce Street Ste 800
Nashville, TN 37219
Affiliate Rep., Knoxville Barristers
Samantha Parris
Law Office of Samantha Parris
samantha@sparrislaw.com
4610 Central Avenue Pike, Suite 102
Knoxville, TN 37912
Affiliate Rep., Memphis Bar Association YLD
Adam Johnson
Nahon, Saharovich & Trotz, PLC
ajohnson@nstlaw.com
488 S Mendenhall Rd
Memphis, TN 38117
Adam Johnson is an associate at Nahon, Saharovich and Trotz, PLC, where he practices civil litigation in the area of personal injury. He earned his B.A. from UCLA in 2003, summa cum laude, and his J.D. from the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law. While in law school, he served as a judicial extern for Judge Bernice B. Donald, then of the U.S. District Court for the Western...
Affiliate Rep., Northeast Tennessee Young Lawyers Association
Sunny Sandos
East Tennessee State University, University Advancement
sandoss@etsu.edu
P.O. Box 70721
Johnson City, TN 37614
Sunny Ricker Sandos graduated Summa Cum Laude from East Tennessee State University in 2006 with a degree in Mass Communications. She went on to earn her doctorate of jurisprudence from the Walter F. George School of Law at Mercer University in Macon, Georgia, where she earned the award for Outstanding Achievement in Legal Writing, was a member of the Negotiation Team of Moot Court, and served as...
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Thomas Hutto
Lawwell, Dale, Graham & Hutto
Thutto@maurycountytitle.com
805 South Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38402
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Russell Tribble
Tribble & Tribble
rctribble@gmail.com
5 S. Jefferson Ave.
Cookeville, TN 38501
Affiliate Rep., Jackson-Madison Bar Association YLD
Gayra Hall
Walker, Walker & Walker, PLC
gayrahall@gmail.com
107 South Shannon Street
Jackson, TN 38301
Affiliate Rep., Williamson County Bar Association YLD
Jason Talley
Cheatham, Palermo & Garrett
jason@cpgarrettlaw.com
109 Jennings St
Franklin, TN 37064-3627
YLD District 12 Representative & YLD Invited Guest, Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)
Megan Warden
Shea Moskovitz & McGhee
mwarden@smmfamilylaw.com
3632 Kenwood Avenue
Memphis, TN 38122
YLD Invited Guest, East Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (ETLAW)
Alicia Teubert
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
ateubert@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
YLD Invited Guest, LAW Marion Griffin Chapter
Christen Blackburn
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan PLLC
christen.blackburn@leitnerfirm.com
414 Union Street, Ste 1900
Nashville, TN 37219
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ballard Taylor Chapter
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
Terica.n.smith@gmail.com
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Napier-Looby Chapter
Cyle Catlett
cylecat@yahoo.com
128 Plus Park Blvd 128 Plus Park Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37217
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ben F. Jones Chapter
Angelica Fortney
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
angelicafortney@gmail.com
100 Peabody Place, Suite 1300
Memphis, TN 38103