Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@thedouganfirm.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064
Mock Trial Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Candi Henry
Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella P.C.
chenry@dodsonparker.com
1310 Sixth Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37219
Public Service Committee Chair
Ellie Hill
Patrick, Beard, Schulman & Jacoway
ehill@pbsjlaw.com
537 Market St., Ste 202
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Public Service Committee Vice Chair
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
An attorney in the Nashville area at Barker Nashville, PLLC, Christian practices in the areas of entertainment, copyright, and trademark law. Outside of his practice, he serves as Adjunct Professor of Business at Hiwassee College in Madisonville, Tennessee and an independent higher education consultant (specializing in the creation of new online educational programming for small colleges). In...
Publications Committee Chair
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
E-DICT Editor
Adam Moore
Regions Trust
adam.moore@regions.com
151 Major Reynolds Place
Knoxville, TN 37919
Wills For Heroes Committee Chair
Joann Coston-Holloway
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
jholloway@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 381032752
Wills for Heroes East Tennessee Captain
Brittany Thomas
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bthomas@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Wills for Heroes Middle Tennessee Captain
Jake Hubbell
Law Office of Jake Hubbell
jakehubbell@yahoo.com
712 Trotwood Ave.
Columbia, TN 38401
Wills for Heroes West TN Captain & Affiliate Rep., Jackson Madison YLD
Kortney Simmons
Divorce Incorporated
kortneysimmons@live.com
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
Young Lawyer Delegate (Middle), TBA House of Delegates
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
nina.kumar@nelsonmullins.com
150 Fourth Ave No Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, finance, acquisitions, dispositions. Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is...
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD
Matt Potempa
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard PLLC
mpotempa@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave South
Nashville, TN 37212
Matt has been recognized locally, statewide and nationally for his expertise in the area of Trust and Estate Litigation. With a background in elder law, family law and business litigation, Matt now devotes his practice almost exclusively to resolving family disputes in Will Contests, Estate Litigation, Conservatorships, Breaches of Fiduciary Duty and Trust Disputes.   A native Memphian, Matt...
Affiliate Rep., ABA HOD & Concierge
Lee Bussart
Marshall County General Sessions Court
bussart@hotmail.com
307 Marshall County Courthouse
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Affiliate Rep., ABA YLD District Representative (TN & KY)
Mary Beth Haltom
Lewis Thomason
mhaltom@lewisthomason.com
424 Church St. Suite 2500
Nashville, TN 37219
Affiliate Rep., Blount County Bar Association YLD
Nick Black
Ralls & Wooten
nick@nablacklaw.com
2018 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy
Maryville, TN 37804
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Travis Jones
Travis B. Jones, Attorney at Law
travis@travisjoneslaw.com
813 South Garden St, Suite 209
Columbia, TN 38401
I am a former owner of a local retail furniture business, Jones Home Furnishings, and attended the Nashville School of Law after closing the business. I work part-time in a solo general practice and part-time as an Assistant Public Defender in the 22nd Judicial District.
Affiliate Rep., Memphis Bar Association YLD
Jake Dickerson
Baker Doneslon Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
jdickerson@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave. Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103
Affiliate Rep., Montgomery County Bar Association YLD
Justin Sensing
Phillips Law PLLC
justin@sensinglaw.com
P.O. Box 547
Clarksville, TN 37041
Affiliate Rep., Nashville Bar Association YLD
Erin Palmer Polly
Walker Tipps & Malone PLLC
epolly@walkertipps.com
150 4th Ave N Ste 2300
Nashville, TN 37219
Erin Palmer Polly has been a trial lawyer since 2002, practicing primarily in general business and tort litigation. She has represented corporate and individual clients in business tort lawsuits, civil rights lawsuits, class action lawsuits, contract disputes, disputes over covenants not to compete, professional malpractice lawsuits, and wrongful death lawsuits. Erin has also represented...
Affiliate Rep., Northeast Tennessee Young Lawyers Association
Holly Mancl
Penn Stuart
hmancl@pennstuart.com
804 Anderson St.
Bristol, TN 37620
Affiliate Rep., TBA YLD Fellows
David Veile
Schell & Davies LLC
dveile@sbdlaw.net
509 Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064
David serves as Middle Tennessee Governor, Position 2, on the TBA Board of Governors. He also serves as vice chair of the Criminal Justice Section and co-chair of the Mentoring Committee. David previously served in several positions within the TBA Young Lawyers Division, including a term as President of the Division in 2012-2013. He is a member of the law firm of Schell and Davies, LLC, where...
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
145 S Jefferson Ave. Suite A
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
Affiliate Rep., Williamson County Bar Association YLD
Katie Zipper
Rogers, Kamm & Shea
katiemzipper@gmail.com
2205 State Street
Nashville, TN 37203
YLD Invited Guest, Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)
Louise Biedenharn
slouisechandler@gmail.com
1408 Agnes Place
Memphis, TN 38104
YLD Invited Guest, East Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (ETLAW)
Alyssa Minge
Leitner Williams Dooley Napolitan PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
180 Market Place Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37922
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ballard Taylor Chapter
Terica Anderson
Office of the District Attorney General
terica.n.smith@gmail.com
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ben F. Jones Chapter
Amber Floyd
Wyatt Tarrant & Combs LLP
afloyd@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr. Ste. 800
Memphis, TN 38120
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Napier-Looby Chapter
Sheryl Guinn
Law Office of Sheryl D. Guinn
sherylguinn@yahoo.com
306 Gay Street, Suite 307
Nashville, TN 37201
YLD Invited Guest, Tennessee Asian Pacific American Bar Association (TAPABA)
Lanta Wang
Waller
lanta.wang@wallerlaw.com
511 Union Street Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219