Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

sort icon
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Cole Rogers
Rogers Law
crogers@rogerslawtn.com
901 Woodland St. Ste 114
Nashville, TN 37206
Membership Committee Chair
Judd Taback
Tennessee Division of Health Care Finance & Administration
judd.taback@tn.gov
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Membership Committee Vice Chair
Gabriel McGaha
Fisher & Phillips
gpmcgaha@gmail.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Drive, Suite 312
Memphis, TN 38120
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Rob Sands
Dix & Associates, PLLC
rob@dixandassociates.net
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4942
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Kati Sanford Goodner
Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, PC
kgoodner@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Kati Sanford Goodner is an associate in the Knoxville office of Lewis Thomason, where she focuses the majority of her practice on litigation, specifically in the areas of pharmaceutical, products liability, and business/commercial litigation. A significant portion of her practice also includes adoptions, both domestic and international, as well as estate and trust-related litigation. Kati is...
Mock Trial Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@jdouganlaw.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
Public Policy Committee Chair
John Rice
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
jrice@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
Practice Areas:Civil Litigation and Appellate Practice; Commercial and Business Disputes, Civil Defense, Personal Injury and Wrongful Death Admitted:2013 Tennessee; 2014 U.S. District Courts, Middle & Eastern Districts of Tennessee, 2015 U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. Also licensed in South Carolina in 2013. Law School:University of Tennessee at Knoxville, J.D. ...
Public Policy Committee Vice Chair
Will Gibbons
City of Memphis-Law Division
william.l.gibbons@gmail.com
547 Diana Street
Memphis, TN 38104
Public Service Committee Chair
Amber Floyd
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
afloyd@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
Public Service Committee Middle TN Captain
I'Ashea Myles-Dihigo
Leitner Williams Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC
iashea.myles-dihigo@leitnerfirm.com
201 4th Ave No, Ste 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Public Service Committee West TN Captain
Brittany Williams
The University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Bjwilliams25@gmail.com
P.O. Box 17691
Memphis, TN 38187
Publications Committee Chair & E-DICT Editor
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Justin B. Faith, an associate of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, practices primarily in the area of civil business litigation and estate/probate administration. Justin received his Bachelor of Science degree, magna cum laude, with Highest University Honors in Political Science (Law & Public Policy) with a Minor in Economics from the University of Louisville in 2008. Justin then...
Publications Committee Vice Chair
Alandis Brassel
Arts and Business Council of Greater Nashville
alandis.brassel@gmail.com
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212
Alandis Brassel loves helping artists turn creative ideas into viable businesses. He comes to the Arts & Business Council from the Office of Congressman Jim Cooper, where he served as counsel and advised on intellectual property and music industry policy. Alandis received his J.D. from Vanderbilt University Law School. He graduated magna cum laude from Hampton University with a B.S. in Music...
Wills For Heroes Committee Chair
Brandon Whiteley
Shelby County Government
bwhitele@gmail.com
1464 Peabody Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
Wills For Heroes Committee Vice Chair
Jason Davis
Davis Law Firm; 17th Judicial District Assistant District Attorney
jason@davislaw.org
101 1st Avenue North
Lewisburg, TN 370913343
Jason Davis, formerly of Bussart Law Firm, opened Davis Law Firm located in Lewisburg, Tennessee in April of 2014. Mr. Davis is a 2006 graduate of the University of Tennessee at Martin and a 2011 graduate of the Nashville School of Law. Mr. Davis is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association and the Marshall County Bar Association where he currently serves as President. Mr. Davis serves a delegate...
Meetings Coordinator
Asia Diggs
Meritan, Inc.
asiadiggs@meritan.org
345 Adams
Memphis, TN 38103
Asia Diggs joined Meritan, Inc. in November 2013. In her role as General Counsel, Director of Compliance & Human Resources, she directs human resources and compliance policy and procedures, serves as counsel on contract and transactional matters, and manages all litigation through the oversight of outside counsel. Ms. Diggs brings several years of experience in business, contract and...
Young Lawyer Delegate (Middle), TBA House of Delegates
Nina Kumar
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
nina.kumar@nelsonmullins.com
150 Fourth Avenue N., Suite 1100
Nashville, TN 37219
Nina practices in the Banking and Real Estate practice group with a focus on representing business clients in commercial transactions, real estate, bond finance, bank lending, acquisitions, and dispositions. She is an associate in the Firm’s Healthcare Section, representing hospitals, physician practices and other healthcare providers in corporate, regulatory and compliance matters, medical staff...
Young Lawyer Delegate (East), TBA House of Delegates
Bryce McKenzie
Delius & McKenzie, PLLC
Bryce@bryandelius.com
124 Court Avenue
Sevierville, TN 37862
Young Lawyer Delegate (West), TBA House of Delegates
Nicole Grida
International Paper (Contract Attorney)
nicole.grida@me.com
6400 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38197
Education: B.A., Temple University 2003 J.D., The University of Tennessee, College of Law, 2006 Legal Experience: Law Office of Lauren L. Holloway (Zurich North America) September 2014 – May 2017 · Trial Attorney, Memphis Staff Legal Office · Handled commercial market claims including premises liability, products liability, automobile liability, and workers’ compensation throughout Tennessee;...
Affiliate Rep., TBA YLD Fellows
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
Affiliate Rep. ABA YLD & Invited Guest LAW Anne Schneider Chapter
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
Terica.n.smith@gmail.com
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
Affiliate Rep., Knoxville Barristers
Samantha Parris
Law Office of Samantha Parris
samantha@sparrislaw.com
4610 Central Avenue Pike, Suite 102
Knoxville, TN 37912
Affiliate Rep., Maury County Bar Association YLD
Thomas Hutto
Lawwell, Dale, Graham & Hutto
Thutto@maurycountytitle.com
805 South Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
Affiliate Rep., Upper Cumberland Young Lawyers Association
Gordon Byars
Byars Law
Gordon.Byarslaw@gmail.com
101 S. Jefferson Ave.
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD Invited Guest, East Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women (ETLAW)
Heather Ferguson
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
hferguson@emlaw.com
900 S. Gay St. Suite 1400
Knoxville, TN 37902
YLD Invited Guest, LAW Marion Griffin Chapter
Maria Stephanie Campbell
Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
mariaqcampbell@gmail.com
511 Union Street Suite 1600
Nashville, TN 37219-1780
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ballard Taylor Chapter
Taylor Eskridge
U.S. Attorney's Office
tayloreskridge7@gmail.com
109 South Highland Suite 300
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Invited Guest, NBA Ben F. Jones Chapter
LaTanyia Walker
Shelby County Board of Education
latanyiaswalker@gmail.com
188 Cannon Avenue
Collierville, TN 38017
YLD Invited Guest, Southeast Lawyers Association for Women (SETLAW)
Lauren Sherrell
O'Shaughnessy & Carter, PLLC
lauren@ocsolutions.com
735 Broad Street, Ste 1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402-1917
Lauren Sherrell earned her Juris Doctor from the University of Tennessee School of Law, with a concentration in business transactions.  She holds a Master of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Music from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Ms. Sherrell currently sits on the board of the South East Tennessee Lawyer’s Association for Women.  She is a member of the...
YLD Invited Guest, Tennessee Alliance for Black Lawyers (TABL)
Jamaal Boykin
Manson Johnson Conner PLLC
Jamaal.boykin@gmail.com
215 2nd Ave N Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37201-1601