Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

YLD President
Stacie Winkler
Kindred Healthcare
winklerstacie@gmail.com
12107 Locust Lane
Anchorage, KY 40223
YLD President Elect
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD Vice President & Long Range Planning Committee Chair
Rachel Ralston Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
1212 N. Eastman Rd.
Kingsport , TN 37664
YLD Immediate Past President
David McDowell
Gearhiser Peters Elliott & Cannon PLLC
dmcdowell@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
David is currently the President of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyer's Division. He is also a member of the Tennessee Bar Association Board of Governors. David is a member of the firm of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott, & Cannon, PLLC. David has successful experience representing clients in matters involving residential/commercial construction, professional liability, personal injury,...
YLD Secretary
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
tweston@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Treasurer
Steven King
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
sking@ducks.org
One Waterfowl Way
Memphis, TN 38120
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Ian Hennessey
London & Amburn, P.C.
ihennessey@londonamburn.com
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor
Marisa Combs
Lewis Thomason
mcombs@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Marisa Lee Combs, an associate in Lewis King's Nashville office, concentrates her practice in construction law and litigation, including liens and construction defects. Ms. Combs regularly represents contractors, owners, designers, and other members of the construction industry. She also engages in the professional liability defense of architects, engineers, surveyors, and attorneys. Ms. Combs is...
YLD West TN Governor & Diversity Vice Chair
Ashley Holliday
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
ashley@wtls.org
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 1 Representative
Evan Anderson
Law Office of Kelley Hinsley
evan@khinsleylaw.com
518 West 3rd N St
Morristown, TN 37814
YLD District 2 Representative
Bryce McKenzie
Law Offices of Bryan E. Delius
bryce@bryandelius.com
124 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
YLD District 3 Representative
Kati Goodner
Paine, Tarwater, & Bickers, LLP
ksg@painetar.com
900 S. Gay Street, Suite 2200
Knoxville, TN 37902
YLD District 5 Representative
Jason Demastus
Office of the District Attorney
Demastuslaw@aol.com
600 Market Street, Ste 310
Chattanooga, TN 37402
YLD District 6 Representative
Jason Hicks
Moore, Rader & Fitzpatrick, P.C.
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 7 Representative
Aimee Luna
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee
aluna@las.org
526 N. Walnut St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Cherrelle Hooper
Legal Aid Society
chooper@las.org
650 North Water Avenue
Gallatin, TN 37066
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Shauna Billingsley
City of Franklin, Law Department
shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Avenue South
Franklin, TN 37065
YLD District 12 Representative
Benjamin Conley
Wilkerson Gauldin Hayes Jenkins & Dedmon
bjconley1@gmail.com
112 W. Court St
Dyersburg, TN 38024-4639
YLD District 14 Representative
Chasity Grice
Sharp Legal Group
cgrice@sharplegalgroup.com
22 N Front St Ste 1025
Memphis, TN 38103-2199
Chasity Sharp Grice graduated with honors from Clark Atlanta University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in French. Upon graduation, Ms. Grice graduated from University of Tennessee College of Law, where she focused on transactional tax planning. Additionally, she attended University of Texas at Dallas, where she received education in the Accounting and Tax areas. She also served as...
Children's Issues Committee Chair
Katrina Arbogast
Lewis Thomason
karbogast@lewisthomason.com
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Children's Issues Committee Vice Chair
Garth Click
Click Law
garth@clicklawoffice.com
509 West Court Square
Springfield, TN 37172
CLE Vice Chair & Middle TN CLE Captain
Lisa Helton
Sherrard & Roe PLC
lhelton@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
CLE East Tennessee Captain
Ashley Boyer
Attorney at Law
ashley@firsttownlaw.com
P.O. Box 308
Jonesborough, TN 37659
Disaster Relief Committee Chair
Caitlyn Elam
Lewis Thomason
celam@lewisthomason.com
Post Office Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Diversity Committee Chair
Ahsaki Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
abaptist@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
Law School Outreach Committee Chair
Nathan Shelby
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC
nshelby@raineykizer.com
PO Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302
Membership Committee Chair & East TN Delegate, TBA HOD
Chris McCarty
Lewis Thomason
cmccarty@lewisthomason.com
PO Box 2425
Knoxville, TN 37901
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Josh Dougan
The Dougan Law Firm, PLLC
josh@thedouganfirm.com
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
Mock Trial Committee Vice Chair
Kristen Corn
City of Franklin
kristen.corn@franklintn.gov
109 3rd Ave. S
Franklin, TN 37064