Activity

TBA House of Delegates Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 10:00am

Fall Meeting of the TBA House of Delegates

Fall Access to Justice Committee Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 9:00am

The TBA Access to Justice Committee will hold its fall meeting on Thursday, September 27, 9:00 a.m. - Noon, at Paris Landing State Park in conjunction with TALS' Equal Justice University http://www.tals.org/equal-justice-university-2012

ABA Annual Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Thursday, August 2, 2012 (All day)

The American Bar Association will hold its annual meeting in Chicago from Aug. 2-7. Find out more information.

ABA Day

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 (All day)
Date: 
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 (All day)

TBA Board of Governors Spring Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Friday, April 13, 2012 (All day)

The governing body of the Tennessee Bar Association will hold its quarterly board meeting at Tims Ford State Park in Winchester.

TBA House of Delegates Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Friday, March 23, 2012 - 10:00am

The House of Delegates considers, debates, and makes policy recommendations on matters of interest and concern to the legal profession. It acts on matters brought to it by the Board of Governors and can consider matters on its own initiative.

TBA YLD State High School Mock Trial Competition

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Friday, March 16, 2012 (All day)
Date: 
Saturday, March 17, 2012 (All day)

The two-day state competition draws high school teams from across Tennessee who have won regional competitions to earn a place in the finals. About 200 volunteers, including sitting judges, lawyers, law students and paralegals take part, with a member of the Tennessee Supreme Court presiding over the championship round on Saturday.

ABA Mid-Year Meeting

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2012 (All day)

TBA Board of Governors

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2012 (All day)

TBA House of Delegates

Event Types: 
Activity
Date: 
Friday, January 13, 2012 (All day)