Leadership

User Bio
Speaker of the House of Delegates
Shelly Wilson
Robertson, Overbey
(865)521-3010
slwilson@robertsonoverbey.com
900 South Gay St, 703 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, TN 37902-1823

Education:
Stetson University College of Law - J.D., 1987
Florida Southern College - B.A., 1982

Bar Admissions:
Florida, 1987
Tennessee, 1999
U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Tennessee, 1999

Shelly Wilson joined Robertson, Ingram & Overbey, in June of 1999 as an associate attorney. Shelly became a partner in 2000 and became a named...

Deputy Speaker of the House of Delegates
Matthew Willis
Ashley Ashley & Arnold
(731)285-5074
matt@ashleyarnold.com
PO Box H
Dyersburg, TN 38025
Secretary to the House of Delegates
Jim Cartiglia
Waddey & Patterson, PC
(615)242-2400
jrc@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St., Suite 500
Nashville, TN 37203

Jim is a registered patent attorney, practicing Intellectual Property law for over 30 years. Jim has filed and prosecuted over 1500 patent applications around the world, primarily in the fields of chemical and materials engineering, nutrition and life sciences, and has appeared before the Japanese, Korean and European Patent Offices, as well as representing clients in litigation in the US and...

Twenty-fourth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Charlie Trotter
Trotter Law Firm PLLC
(731)986-2207
trotter@aeneas.com
P O Box 399
Huntingdon, TN 38344
First District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Rick Bearfield
Bearfield & Associates
(423)282-1006
rjbearfield@bearmc.com
P.O. Box 4210
Johnson City, TN 37602
Second District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Meredith Humbert
Hunter, Smith & Davis, LLP
(423)378-8800
mhumbert@hsdlaw.com
P.O. Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
Second District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Leslie Ridings
Hunter, Smith & Davis, LLP
(423)378-8828
ltridings@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
Third District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Doug Collins
(423)586-5640
Doug722@gmail.com
P O Box 1223
Morristown, TN 37816
Fourth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Eve Charlesworth
(727)543-7220
evecharlesworth@hotmail.com
P.O. Box 555
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Fourth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Ben Strand
4th Judicial District
(865)397-2911
bstrand40@hotmail.com
P O Box 669
Dandridge, TN 37725
Fifth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Norman Newton
Crawford, Crawford & Newton
(865)982-5431
nhnewton@charter.net
P O Box 4338
Maryville, TN 37802
Fifth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Steve Ogle
Blount County Clerk & Master
(865)273-5500
lawyerogle@gmail.com
930 East Lamar Alexander Parkway
Maryville, TN 37804-6201

Stephen S. Ogle graduated from the University of Tennessee College of Law with honors in 1992. He received his bachelor of arts degree in political science with high honors from the University of Tennessee in 1989. Mr. Ogle is a member of Phi Beta Kappa, the Pi Sigma Alpha political science honor society and the Golden Key National Honor Society.

Mr. Ogle practiced law in Maryville,...

Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015 (Position 1)
Wilson Horde
Kramer Rayson LLP
(865)525-5134
gwhorde@kramer-rayson.com
800 S Gay St Ste 2500 Po Box 629
Knoxville, TN 37901-0629
Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 1)
Ginny Schwamm
Virginia A. Schwamm, Attorney at...
(865)951-2018
ginny@schwammlaw.com
164 Market Place Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37922
Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015 (Position 2)
Tim Housholder
Gilreath & Associates
(865)637-2442
thousholder@sidgilreath.com
550 W Main Ave #600
Knoxville, TN 37902
Seventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Bob Wilkinson
Robert W. Wilkinson
(865)482-4928
rwilkinson@rwilkinson.com
281 Broadway Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Seventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Neil McBride
self
(865)386-3609
nmcbride5@gmail.com
3486 Navigator Pt.
Knoxville, TN 37922
Eighth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jim Romer
Romer & Lane PLLC
(931)879-8144
jromer2@twlakes.net
P O Box 797
Jamestown, TN 38556
Eighth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Philip Kazee
Assistant District Attorney...
(423)663-2544
kazeelaw@hotmail.com
P O Box 4583
Oneida, TN 37841
Ninth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Loren Plemmons
(865)408-0452
loren.plemmons@tellicotitle.com
294 B Village Square Dr.
Loudon, TN 37774
Tenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Marcia McMurray
McMurray Law Office, PLLC
(423)479-7171
marcia@mlopllc.com
P. O. Box 610
Cleveland, TN 37364-0610
Tenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Bridget Willhite
Carter, Harrod & Willhite, PLLC
(423)745-7447
bridget@harrodlawfirm.com
P.O. Box 885
Athens, TN 37371
Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 2)
Arnold Stulce
Stulce & Yantis
(423)267-9072
astulce@stulceyantis.com
736 Georgia Ave Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015 (Position 2)
Pat Vital
Vital Law Office & Dispute...
(423)267-2378
best-law@mindspring.com
801 Broad Street Ste 540
Chattanooga, TN 37402

TN & GA Law Licensed since 1993. Admitted to all courts serving those states, including the U.S. Supreme Court. UT Law 1992. TN Supreme Court Rule 31 Family/Civil/Domestic Violence Mediator. FINRA Securities Arbitrator. USDOJ/Key Bridge Foundation ADA Mediator. VA Benefits Claims Attorney. Collaborative Law Practice trained. TN Education Lottery Corporation external collection...

Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 1)
Alicia Oliver
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel PC
(423)757-0206
aoliver@chamblisslaw.com
605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450

Alicia Oliver practices primarily in the areas of intellectual property, advertising and entertainment law. She works with clients on branding strategies and regularly handles the prosecution of trademark applications before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, as well as prosecution and defense of Opposition and Cancellation proceedings before the Trademark Trial and Appeal Board and the U.S...

Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015 (Position 1)
Craig Smith
Miller & Martin PLLC
(423)785-8274
mcsmith@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Ave Ste 1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Twelfth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Graham Swafford
Swafford, Jenkins & Raines...
(423)942-3168
gswafjr@sjrlaw.net
P O Box 457
Jasper, TN 37347
Twelfth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Mark Raines
Marion County General Sessions...
(423)942-3168
mrainesjr@birch.net
32 Courthouse Square
Jasper, TN 37347
Thirteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jane Powers
The Powers Law Firm
(931)484-3579
mjp@margaretjanepowers.com
79 N Main St
Crossville, TN 38555

Powers is an effective negotiator and litigator in numerous areas of the law. A Member and former Speaker of the TBA House of Delegates, a Fellow of the Tennessee Bar Foundation, and a Charter Member and Past President of the Tennessee Lawyer’s Association for Women. Additionally, Mrs. Powers is an active and well respected regional community leader.

Thirteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Hank Fincher
Henry D. Fincher, Attorney at Law
(931)528-4000
henry@henryfincherlaw.com
305 E. Spring Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
Fourteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
John LaBar
Henry, McCord, Bean, Miller,...
(931)455-9301
jlabar@henry-mccord.com
300 N Jackson St
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Fourteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Edward North
Rogers & Duncan
(931)728-0820
rdttburton@bellsouth.net
100 N Spring Street
Manchester, TN 37355
Fifteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jody Aulds
Rochelle, McCulloch & Aulds...
(615)443-8761
jaulds@rma-law.com
109 N Castle Heights Ave
Lebanon, TN 37087
Fifteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Lisa Cothron
Lisa C. Cothron, Attorney at Law
(615)666-6887
lcothron@nctc.com
632 Hwy 52 Bypass W, PMB 20
Lafayette, TN 370831623

Ms. Cothron is a solo practitioner in Macon County, concentrating in the areas of criminal law, family law, juvenile dependency and neglect, probate, and social security. Previously, Ms. Cothron was an educator. She has served as an attorney for the Department of Children’s Services in the Upper Cumberland region. She is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association’s House of Delegates. She...

Sixteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Theodore Goodman
Murfree and Murfree, PLLC
(615)867-0835
tgoodman@murfreeatty.com
805 S Church St Ste 21
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Sixteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Ewing Sellers
(615)893-2217
etsatty@gmail.com
111 N Maple St Ste 208
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Seventeenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Lee Bussart
Marshall County General Sessions...
(931)270-8789
bussart@hotmail.com
307 Marshall County Courthouse
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Eighteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Tim Takacs
Elder Law Practice of Timothy L....
(615)824-2571
ttakacs@tn-elderlaw.com
201 Walton Ferry Road
Hendersonville, TN 37075

Timothy L. Takacs is in private practice in Hendersonville, Tennessee, limiting his practice exclusively to elder law. A Certified Elder Law Attorney, Tim was one of the first elder law attorneys in the nation to assemble an inter-disciplinary team of experts to provide integrated client care. His innovations have transformed the practice of elder law in the United States and have set a new...

Nineteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2015
Jim Balthrop
James M Balthrop, Attorney
(615)384-9568
jimbalthrop@bellsouth.net
119 5th Ave West
Springfield, TN 37172
Nineteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
(931)647-1501
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third St.
Clarksville, TN 37040

Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...