Leadership

User Bio
Speaker of the House of Delegates/Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 2)
Shelly Wilson
Robertson, Overbey
(865)521-3010
slwilson@robertsonoverbey.com
900 South Gay St, 800 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, TN 37902-1800

Shelly holds licenses to practice law in both Tennessee and Florida. She has been practicing
law in Knoxville and Knox County for over 16 years. Before moving to Tennessee in 1999, Shelly
practiced law in Florida for over 11 years. Over the course of the last twenty-five years, Shelly has
practiced in both state and federal courts. Shelly has been a member of the Tennessee...

Deputy Speaker of the House of Delegates/Twenty-ninth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Matthew Willis
Ashley Ashley & Arnold
(731)285-5074
matt@ashleyarnold.com
PO Box H
Dyersburg, TN 38025
Secretary to the House of Delegates/Twentieth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019 (Position 1)
Jim Cartiglia
Patterson Intellectual Property...
(615)242-2400
jrc@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St., Suite 500
Nashville, TN 37203

Jim is a registered patent attorney, practicing Intellectual Property law for over 30 years. Jim has filed and prosecuted over 1500 patent applications around the world, primarily in the fields of chemical and materials engineering, nutrition and life sciences, and has appeared before the Japanese, Korean and European Patent Offices, as well as representing clients in litigation in the US and...

First District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Rick Bearfield
Bearfield & Associates
(423)282-1006
rjbearfield@bearmc.com
P.O. Box 4210
Johnson City, TN 37602
First District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Elizabeth Hutton
Herndon, Coleman, Brading &...
(423)434-4707
ehutton@lawyerfirm.com
P.O. Box 1160
Johnson City, TN 37605
Second District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Meredith Humbert
Hunter, Smith & Davis, LLP
(423)378-8800
mhumbert@hsdlaw.com
P.O. Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
Second District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Leslie Ridings
Hunter, Smith & Davis, LLP
(423)378-8828
ltridings@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
Third District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Doug Collins
(423)586-5640
Doug722@gmail.com
510 Allison St.
Morristown, TN 37814
Fourth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Derreck Whitson
Law OFC of J Derreck Whitson
(423)613-0160
jd_whitson@bellsouth.net
P.O. Box 1230
Newport, TN 37822
Third District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Aaron Chapman
Aaron J. Chapman, Attorney at Law
(423)254-5333
tennlawyer@gmail.com
PO Box 1175
Morristown, TN 378161175
Fourth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Eve Charlesworth
(727)543-7220
evecharlesworth@hotmail.com
P.O. Box 555
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Fifth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Norman Newton
Crawford, Crawford & Newton
(865)982-5431
nhnewton@charter.net
P O Box 4338
Maryville, TN 37802
Fifth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Steve Ogle
Blount County Clerk & Master
(865)273-5500
lawyerogle@gmail.com
930 East Lamar Alexander Parkway
Maryville, TN 37804-6201

Stephen S. Ogle graduated from the University of Tennessee College of Law with honors in 1992. He received his bachelor of arts degree in political science with high honors from the University of Tennessee in 1989. Mr. Ogle is a member of Phi Beta Kappa, the Pi Sigma Alpha political science honor society and the Golden Key National Honor Society.

Mr. Ogle practiced law in Maryville,...

Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019 (Position 1)
Wilson Horde
Kramer Rayson LLP
(865)525-5134
gwhorde@kramer-rayson.com
800 S Gay St Ste 2500 Po Box 629
Knoxville, TN 37901-0629
Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 1)
Ginny Schwamm
Virginia A. Schwamm, Attorney at...
(865)951-2018
ginny@schwammlaw.com
164 Market Place Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37922
Sixth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019 (Position 2)
Tim Housholder
Gilreath & Associates
(865)637-2442
thousholder@sidgilreath.com
550 W Main Ave #600
Knoxville, TN 37902
Seventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Tom Marshall
Public Defenders Office
(865)457-0006
tom.marshall@tn.gov
127 N Main St
Clinton, TN 37716-3607
Seventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Neil McBride
self
(865)386-3609
nmcbride5@gmail.com
3486 Navigator Pt.
Knoxville, TN 37922
Eighth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jim Romer
Romer, Lane & Howard PLLC
(931)879-8144
jromer2@twlakes.net
P O Box 797
Jamestown, TN 38556
Eighth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Philip Kazee
Assistant District Attorney...
(423)663-2544
kazeelaw@hotmail.com
P O Box 4583
Oneida, TN 37841
Ninth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Loren Plemmons
(865)408-0452
loren.plemmons@tellicotitle.com
294 B Village Square Dr.
Loudon, TN 37774
Tenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Marcia McMurray
McMurray Law Office, PLLC
(423)479-7171
marcia@mlopllc.com
P. O. Box 610
Cleveland, TN 37364-0610
Tenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Bridget Willhite
Carter, Harrod & Willhite, PLLC
(423)745-7447
bridget@harrodlawfirm.com
P.O. Box 885
Athens, TN 37371
Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 2)
Arnold Stulce
Stulce & Yantis
(423)267-9072
astulce@stulceyantis.com
736 Georgia Ave Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019 (Position 1)
Timothy Mickel
Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC
(423)648-7858
tmickel@ehhlaw.com
One Central Plaza. Suite 800, 835 Georgia Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019 (Position 2)
Pat Vital
Vital Law Office & Dispute...
(423)267-2378
best-law@mindspring.com
801 Broad Street Ste 540
Chattanooga, TN 37402

TN & GA Law Licensed since 1993. Admitted to all courts serving those states, including the U.S. Supreme Court. UT Law 1992. TN Supreme Court Rule 31 Family/Civil/Domestic Violence Mediator. FINRA Securities Arbitrator, Panel Chair & Expungement Qualified. USDOJ/Key Bridge Foundation ADA Mediator. Collaborative Law Practice trained. E. and Middle TN U.S. District Courts...

Eleventh District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017 (Position 1)
Alicia Oliver
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
(423)535-2922
alicia_oliver@bcbst.com
1 Cameron Hill Circle
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Twelfth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Graham Swafford
Swafford, Jenkins & Raines...
(423)942-3168
gswafjr@sjrlaw.net
P O Box 457
Jasper, TN 37347
Twelfth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Mark Raines
Marion County General Sessions...
(423)942-3168
mrainesjr@birch.net
32 Courthouse Square
Jasper, TN 37347
Thirteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jane Powers
The Powers Law Firm
(931)484-3579
mjp@margaretjanepowers.com
79 N Main St
Crossville, TN 38555

Powers is an effective negotiator and litigator in numerous areas of the law. A Member and former Speaker of the TBA House of Delegates, a Fellow of the Tennessee Bar Foundation, and a Charter Member and Past President of the Tennessee Lawyer’s Association for Women. Additionally, Mrs. Powers is an active and well respected regional community leader.

Thirteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Hank Fincher
Henry D. Fincher, Attorney at Law
(931)528-4000
henry@henryfincherlaw.com
305 E. Spring Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
Fourteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
John LaBar
Henry, McCord, Bean, Miller,...
(931)455-9301
jlabar@henry-mccord.com
300 N Jackson St
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Fourteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Edward North
Rogers & Duncan
(931)728-0820
rdttburton@bellsouth.net
100 N Spring Street
Manchester, TN 37355
Fifteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Jody Aulds
Rochelle, McCulloch & Aulds...
(615)443-8761
jaulds@rma-law.com
109 N Castle Heights Ave
Lebanon, TN 37087
Fifteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Lisa Cothron
Lisa C. Cothron, Attorney at Law
(615)666-6887
lcothron@nctc.com
P.O. Box 14
Lafayette, TN 37083

Ms. Cothron is a solo practitioner in Macon County, concentrating in the areas of criminal law, family law, juvenile dependency and neglect, probate, and social security. Previously, Ms. Cothron was an educator. She has served as an attorney for the Department of Children’s Services in the Upper Cumberland region. She is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association’s House of Delegates. She...

Sixteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Theodore Goodman
Murfree and Murfree, PLLC
(615)867-0835
tgoodman@murfreeatty.com
805 S Church St Ste 21
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Sixteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Ewing Sellers
(615)893-2217
etsatty@gmail.com
111 N Maple St Ste 208
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Seventeenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Lee Bussart
Marshall County General Sessions...
(931)270-8789
bussart@hotmail.com
307 Marshall County Courthouse
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Seventeenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2019
Jason Davis
Davis Law Firm; 17th Judicial...
(931)422-5615
jason@davislaw.org
101 1st Avenue North
Lewisburg, TN 370913343

Jason Davis, formerly of Bussart Law Firm, opened Davis Law Firm located in Lewisburg, Tennessee in April of 2014. Mr. Davis is a 2006 graduate of the University of Tennessee at Martin and a 2011 graduate of the Nashville School of Law. Mr. Davis is a member of the Tennessee Bar Association and the Marshall County Bar Association where he currently serves as President. Mr. Davis serves a...

Eighteenth District Delegate - Term Expiring 2017
Tim Takacs
Elder Law Practice of Timothy L....
(615)824-2571
ttakacs@tn-elderlaw.com
201 Walton Ferry Road
Hendersonville, TN 37075

Timothy L. Takacs is in private practice in Hendersonville, Tennessee, limiting his practice exclusively to elder law. A Certified Elder Law Attorney, Tim was one of the first elder law attorneys in the nation to assemble an inter-disciplinary team of experts to provide integrated client care. His innovations have transformed the practice of elder law in the United States and have set a new...