2014 State & District Mock Trial Coordinators

Tennessee High School Mock Trial Competition

Josh Dougan, Chair
Tennessee State High School
Mock Trial Committee

The Dougan Law Firm PLLC
200 E. Main Street, Suite 112
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 437-0469
josh@thedouganfirm.com

Will Holloway, Vice Chair
Tennessee State High School
Mock Trial Committee
Schell Binkley & Davies LLC
509 New Hwy 96 West, Suite 201
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 550-2800
wholloway@sbdlaw.net


District 1
County: Shelby
Competition Dates: Feb. 10-13, 18-19
Mandatory Coaches Meeting: Jan. 2 5:30 p.m.

Nicole Bermel Dunlap
Littler Mendelson
3725 Champion Hills Drive
Memphis, TN 38125
(901) 795-6695
ndunlap@littler.com

Mary Wu
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
First Tennessee Building
165 Madison Ave., Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 577-8180
mwu@bakerdonelson.com


District 2
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, McNairy, Madison, Obion, Tipton and Weakley
Competition Date: Feb. 1

Courtney Reedy
Spragins, Barnett & Cobb
312 E. Lafayette St
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 424-0461
csr@spraginslaw.com


District 3
Counties: Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Lawrence, Lincoln, Maury, Moore and Wayne
Competition Date: Feb. 22

Cara Lynn
Tisher & Wolaver PLLC
39A Public Square
809 South Main Street
Columbia, TN 38402
(931) 388-8868
clynn@tgwlawfirm.com


District 4
Counties: Cannon, Hickman, Lewis, Marshall, Perry, Rutherford and Williamson
Competition Date: Feb. 21 & 22

Shauna R. Billingsley
City of Franklin, Law Department
PO Box 305
Franklin, TN 37065
(615) 550-6603

District 5
County:
Davidson
Competition Dates: Feb. 28 & March 1*

Peter C. Robison
Cornelius & Collins LLP
511 Union Street, Suite 1500
P.O. Box 190695
Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 244-1440
pcrobison@cornelius-collins.com

Rob Laser
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings
Roundabout Plaza
1600 Division Street
Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 252-2393
rlaser@babc.com


District 6
Counties: Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart and Sumner
Competition Dates: Feb. 14 &15 (Eastern Section of District)

Eastern Section of District
Sue Hynds Dunning
Oldham & Dunning LLC
109 Public Square
Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 452-1001
sue_dunning@comcast.net

Western Section of District
Appointment of Coordinator Pending


District 7
Counties: Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea and Sequatchie
Competition Dates: Feb. 19, 20, 21 & 24

K. Chris Collins
Polsinelli PC
1110 Market Street, Suite 514
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 321-7904
ccollins@polsinelli.com


District 8
Counties: Bledsoe, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, White and Wilson
Competition Date: Feb. 22

Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee
9 South Jefferson Avenue, Suite 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
(931) 528-7436
rmoses@lglaid.org


District 9
Counties: Blount, Cocke, Jefferson, Loudon
and Sevier
Competition Dates: Feb. 22

Ashley Bentley
Attorney at Law
PO Box 26195
Knoxville, TN 37912
(865) 927-8389
ashley@legaltennessee.com
 


District 10 & 13
District 10 Counties: Grainger and Knox; Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Roane, Scott and Union
District 13 Counties: Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Roane, Scott and Union
Competition Dates: Feb. 15 & 22

Karrah Leary
McKellar Law Firm PLLC
625 Market Street, 7th Floor
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 566-0125
kgl@helpingclients.com

Kathryn Ellis
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
4100 Fulton Drive
Knoxville, TN 37918
(865) 251-4951
kellis@laet.org

District 11 & 12

Counties: Carter, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington
Competition Date: Feb. 15

Erin D. McArdle
1st Judicial District Attorney General’s Office
P.O. Box 38
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 753-3884

District 13

Counties: Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Roane, Scott and Union

In light of the waning participation from District 13, schools in these counties will compete in District 10.


STAFF CONTACT

Stacey Shrader Joslin
Director, Young Lawyers Division
& State Mock Trial Coordinator
Tennessee Bar Association
221 Fourth Avenue North, Suite 400
Nashville TN 37219
Phone: (615) 383-7421
Toll Free: (800) 899-6993
Fax: (615) 297-8058
sshrader@tnbar.org


* District competitions must be completed by the last day of February. A special one-time exception is being made this year for District 5 based on issues with the local courthouse.