TBA YLD Diversity Leadership Institute 2011 Class

CO-CHAIRS    

Ahsaki E. Baptist
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
1715 Aaron Brenner Drive

Suite 800
Memphis, TN 38120
(901) 537-1123
abaptist@wyattfirm.com

Blair Bennington Cannon
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan PLLC
801 Broad Street, Third Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 265-0214 x 3255
blairinchatt@yahoo.com



CLASS MEMBERS  

Barbara Barreno

Vanderbilt University

Law School

Loniel Greene
Nashville School of Law

loniel.greene@tn.gov

Samantha Bennett
University of Memphis

School of Law
sebennet@memphis.edu

Joel Hayes
University of Tennessee

College of Law

joel.hayes@comcast.net

Tracy Childress
University of Tennessee

College of Law
tchildr2@utk.edu

Isaac Kimes

University of Memphis

School of Law
isaac.kimes@gmail.com

Steve Chu
University of Tennessee

College of Law

schu@utk.edu

Michelle Matthews

Nashville School of Law
michelle.matthews@live.com

Nancy Cogar

Nashville School of Law
nancycogar@rocketmail.com

Allison McKnight

University of Memphis

School of Law
mcknight@memphis.edu

Janelle Crandall
University of Memphis

School of Law
janelle.crandall@gmail.com

James Olsen

University of Memphis

School of Law
jolsen@memphis.edu

Jason Davis
Nashville School of Law
jcharlesdavis@yahoo.com

Robert Robinson
University of Tennessee

College of Law

robdrobinson23@gmail.com

Brooke DuBois
Vanderbilt University

Law School
brooke.a.dubois@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Members of the 2011 Diversity Leadership Institute gather for their first session in Nashville in January 2011. They are:

Front row, left to right: Nancy Cogar, Janelle Crandall, Samantha Bennett, Allison McKnight, Michelle Matthews, Brooke DuBois, Barbara Barreno and Steve Chu.


Back row: Isaac Kimes, Robert Robinson, Jason Davis, James Olsen, Joel Hayes, Loniel Greene and Tracy Childress.

What is the Diversity Leadership Institute?
The Diversity Leadership Institute (DLI) is a six-month leadership and mentoring program for Tennessee law school students in their second and third years of study (fourth year students at Nashville School of Law also are eligible). Students who participate will learn leadership skills, work with an attorney mentor and participate in public service and legal education programs. The program is an initiative of the TBA Young Lawyers Division. The first class was named in 2011. For more information contact the TBA YLD Director at (615) 383-7421.