KBA Elects Officers, Presents Award

At the Knoxville Bar Association’s Annual Meeting last week, Wade V. Davies assumed the presidency, and the organization elected Tasha C. Blakney as president-elect, Amanda M. Busby as secretary and Wayne R. Kramer as treasurer. The following were elected to the Board of Governors: Charles E. Atchley Jr., Wynne du Mariau Caffey, Dawn Coppock and Keith D. Stewart. Also at the meeting, John T. O’Connor II was presented the KBA's highest award, the prestigious Governor’s Award. In making the presentation, Bill Vines said “John T. O’Connor II has been described as one of the hardest working lawyers in the Knoxville Bar and he is a worthy recipient of the Knoxville Bar Association’s Governors’ Award.” Also at the meeting, James P. Moneyhun Jr. was introduced as president of the Knoxville Barristers, the KBA's Young Lawyers Division.

          | TBA Law Blog