Local Mock Trial Contests Start This Weekend

Local mock trial competitions will take place throughout the month of February with the first one scheduled for this Saturday. To get involved in a local competition contact the appropriate coordinator listed below. Get additional contact information online.

District 1
County: Shelby
Competition Dates: Feb. 11-13 & 18-20
Contact: Nicole Grida, nicole.grida@leitnerfirm.com, (901) 527-0214 or Jonathan Nelson, jenelson@bassberry.com, (901) 543-5988

District 2
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, McNairy, Madison, Obion, Tipton and Weakley
Competition Date: Feb. 2
Contact: Ashley Holliday, ashley@wtls.org, (731) 426-1302

District 3
Counties: Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Lawrence, Lincoln, Maury, Moore and Wayne
Competition Date: Feb. 23
Contact: Cara Lynn, clynn@tgwlawfirm.com, (931) 388-8868

District 4
Counties: Cannon, Hickman, Lewis, Marshall, Perry, Rutherford and Williamson
Competition Date: Feb. 23, 8 a.m.
Contact: Shauna Billingsley, shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov, (615) 550-6603

District 5
County: Davidson
Competition Dates: Feb. 22-23
Contact: Rebecca Barnett, rmb@iplawgroup.com, (615) 242-2400

District 6
Counties: Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart and Sumner
Competition Dates: Feb. 8-9
Contact: Sue Hynds Dunning, sue_dunning@comcast.net, (615) 452-1001

District 7
Counties: Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea and Sequatchie
Competition Dates: Feb. 20-23
Contact: K. Chris Collins, chris.collins@huschblackwell.com, (423) 755-2649

District 8
Counties: Bledsoe, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, White and Wilson
Competition Dates: Feb. 16 * NEW DATE *
Contact: Rachel Moses, rmoses@lglaid.org, (931) 528-7436

District 9
Counties: Blount, Cocke, Jefferson, Loudon and Sevier
Competition Dates: TBD
Contact: George R. Maifair, gmaifair@rbrownlawyers.com, (865) 323-6719

District 10 & 13
Counties: Grainger and Knox; Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Roane, Scott and Union
Competition Dates: Feb. 16 & 23
Contact: Katherine Goodner, ksg@painetar.com, (865) 525-0880

District 11 & 12
Counties: Carter, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington
Competition Date: Feb. 16
Contact: Erin D. McArdle, edmcardle@tndagc.org, (423) 753-3884