Leadership

Young Lawyers Division Leadership

YLD President
Christian Barker
Barker Nashville, PLLC
cbarker@barkernashville.com
P.O. Box 128167
Nashville, TN 37212
Barker Nashville, PLLC was founded in 2012 by Nashville attorney Christian Barker. Now with clients located worldwide, the practice is focused on serving the transactional and litigation needs of individuals and organizations excelling in the music industry, fine arts, and digital media realms. Christian embarked on the journey to open his own practice after feeling that many creatives and...
YLD President-Elect
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
tweston@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Immediate Past President
Ahsaki Baptist
FedEx Express
a.baptist@fedex.com
3620 Hacks Cross Road
Memphis, TN 38125
YLD Secretary
John Wilks
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard, PLLC
jwilks@mhpslaw.com
2122 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Treasurer
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
jfaith@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Justin B. Faith, an associate of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, practices primarily in the area of civil business litigation and estate/probate administration. Justin received his Bachelor of Science degree, magna cum laude, with Highest University Honors in Political Science (Law & Public Policy) with a Minor in Economics from the University of Louisville in 2008. Justin then...
Liaison to the YLD Fellows
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
After law school, Ms. Mancl served as Law Clerk to the Honorable Marcia Phillips Parsons, Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee.  Ms. Mancl is a partner in the firm’s corporate department concentrating on estate planning and administration, corporate and estate litigation, transactional law, bankruptcy, foreclosure and creditors’ rights. Ms. Mancl has...
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Brittany Faith
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
bfaith@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Brittany Thomas Faith, a native of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, attended the Pennsylvania State University in State College, PA. While attending the University of Tennessee College of Law, she was Director of Tennessee's Pro Bono Program; Treasurer of Law Women; member of ENLACE (Latino Law Association); ABA Representative for the Student Bar Association; Hamilton Burnett Inns of Court Member; and AILA...
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
jasonfhicks@gmail.com
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 2 Representative
Amanda Howard
Law Ofcs of Amanda M. Howard
amandahoward21@gmail.com
P. O. Box 924
Jamestown, TN 38556
YLD District 3 Representative
Alyssa Minge
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC
alyssa.minge@leitnerfirm.com
900 South Gay Street, Suite 1800
Knoxville, TN 37902-1864
YLD District 4 Representative
Matthew Knable
Law Office of Matthew R. Knable
knablelaw@gmail.com
110 Kingston Street
Lenoir City, TN 37771
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Hamilton County General Sessions Court
alexanderm@hamiltontn.gov
600 Market Street, Room 203
Chattanooga, TN 37402
YLD District 6 Representative
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
lawsonlaw2014@gmail.com
410 East Spring Street, Suite H
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
YLD District 7 Representative
Kelly Gray
Dix & Associates, PLLC
kagray0319@gmail.com
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Tiffany Hagar
Hagar & Phillips, PLLC
thagar@hplawtn.com
207 University Ave.
Lebanon, TN 37087
YLD District 9 Representative
Anthony Adewumi
Cobb Law Group, LP
anthony.adewumijd@gmail.com
1994 Gallatin Pike N., Suite 315
Madison, TN 37115
Attorney at Cobb Law Group, LP. Practice in the areas of commercial/business law, criminal defense, real estate law, civil litigation. Also have an interest in arbitration, health law, and international commercial law. J.D., University of Memphis ('14) LL.M., University of Aberdeen ('15)
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
jkdurrett@gmail.com
121 South Third Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett currently practices in the areas of medical malpractice and general insurance defense. She also practices in the area of Medicare and Medicaid compliance. Prior to coming to work for Batson Nolan PLC, she practiced in the area of insurance defense, corporate law and Medicare compliance in Birmingham, Alabama. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in...
YLD District 11 Representative
Sean Aiello
Schell & Oglesby, LLC
saiello@franklin.legal
509 New Highway 96 West, Suite 201
Franklin, TN 37064
Sean R. Aiello is a native of Franklin with a strong family history of the practice of law in Williamson County. Mr. Aiello’s law practice is that of a quintessential family lawyer, addressing all legal matters that can affect a family. Mr. Aiello primarily handles family law, which includes divorce and post-divorce work, wills and estate planning, landlord/tenant law, juvenile law, and other...
YLD District 12 Representative
Megan Warden
Shea Moskovitz & McGhee
mwarden@smmlawoffice.com
3632 Kenwood Avenue
Memphis, TN 38122
CATALYST Curriculum Coordinator
Debbie Boudreaux
Law Office of David McKenzie
debbie.zimmerle@gmail.com
205 W Commerce St
Lewisburg, TN 370913337
Debbie is an attorney at The Law Office of David McKenzie where she practices family law handling issues for clients ranging from divorce to adoption. She has been with the Law Office of David McKenzie since becoming licensed in 2011.
Middle Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Todd Skelton
State of Tennessee, Office of the Governor
tbskelton@gmail.com
State Capitol, 600 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243
East Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Patrick Morrison
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
pmorrison@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut Street Suite 9
Chattanooga, TN 37450
West Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Amber Floyd
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
afloyd@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Dr Ste 800
Memphis, TN 38120
TBA Public Service Academy Liaison
Cherrelle Hooper
Tennessee Dept. of Commerce and Insurance
cherrelle.hooper@gmail.com
500 James Robertson Parkway, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
CLE Committee Chair
Aaron Kandel
Tennessee Department of Human Services
ajkandel@gmail.com
910 Park Valley Road
Memphis, TN 38119
Aaron Kandel is a 2008 graduate of the University of Tennessee, College of Law. Since 2009, Aaron has presided over thousands of cases on a wide variety of issues as an administrative judge for the Tennessee Department of Human Services. Aaron is active in the bar. He served several years on the Memphis Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division's board of directors, is currently serving his third...
Membership Event Coordinator
Matt Brock
Best Hayduk Brock
matt@bestlawhb.com
1257 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Mr. Brock is a Criminal Defense attorney in Chattanooga, TN. Although, Mr. Brock has handled cases from speeding tickets to First Degree Murder, he focuses on DUI and drug related crimes. He is a certified instructor in DUI Detection & Standardized Field Sobriety Testing course recognized by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). This is the same course that police...
Diversity Committee Chair
Alicia Teubert
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
ateubert@esc-law.com
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919
Diversity Committee Vice Chair
Ariel Anthony
Husch Blackwell
ariel.anthony@huschblackwell.com
735 Georgia Avenue Suite 300
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Membership Committee Chair
Judd Taback
Tennessee Division of Health Care Finance & Administration
judd.taback@tn.gov
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Mock Trial Committee Chair
Rob Sands
Dix & Associates, PLLC
rob@dixandassociates.net
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4942