Leadership

Leadership Law Alumni Leadership

sort icon
Immediate Past Chair
Nancy Stabell
Wood Stabell Law Group
nancy.stabell@woodstabell.com
102 Woodmont Blvd., Ste. 520
Nashville, TN 37205
 
Chair
John Wingo
Stites & Harbison
john.wingo@stites.com
401 Commerce St #800
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Communications Committee Chair
Caitlin Smith
Office of the Tennessee Atty General
caitlin.smith@ag.tn.gov
425 5th Ave N Po Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37243-3400
 
East Tennessee Representative
David Elliott
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, PC
delliott@gkhpc.com
633 Chestnut St., Suite 900
Chattanooga, TN 37450

David Elliott is a Director at Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C., where he has practiced law since 1996. Mr. Elliott utilizes his background in mathematics to solve problems in business and financial transactions, and to provide strategic counsel and representation. He represents lenders and borrowers in multimillion-dollar transactions, and has acted as bond counsel, underwriter’s

East Tennessee Representative
Jason Fisher
Quist, Cone & Fisher, PLLC
jefisher@qcflaw.com
800 S Gay St Ste 2121
Knoxville, TN 37929-2121
 
East Tennessee Representative
Bill Maddox
William E. Maddox, Jr. LLC
wem@billmaddoxlaw.com
P.O. Box 31287
Knoxville, TN 37930
 
Middle Tennessee Representative
Rachel Bell
General Sessions Judge, Division VIII
teamrachelbell@gmail.com
408 2nd Ave N. Ste 4130
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Middle Tennessee Representative
Sherie Edwards
State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Co
sheriee@svmic.com
P.O. Box 1065
Brentwood, TN 37024

Biographical Information:

Current
• Treasurer at Tennessee Bar Association
• Assistant Vice President, Legal, Compliance & HR at State Volunteer Mutual Ins. Co.
Past
• Senior Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Director of Risk Management at Sumner Regional

Middle Tennessee Representative
Bernadette Welch
Tennessee Department of Revenue
bernadette.welch@tn.gov
PO Box 158603
Nashville, TN 37215
 
Secretary-Treasurer
John Farringer
Sherrard & Roe PLC
jfarringer@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
 
Social Committee Chair
Chris Varner
Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC
cvarner@ehhlaw.com
835 Georgia Ave, Suite 800
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
Vice-Chair
Paul Fassbender
Asurion
pafassbender@gmail.com
1116 Draughon Ave
Nashville, TN 37204
 
West Tennessee Representative
Taylor Cates
Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC
tacates@bpjlaw.com
130 North Court Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
 
West Tennessee Representative
Cam Hillyer
Butler Snow LLP
cam.hillyer@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Ave Ste 500
Memphis, TN 38119
 
West Tennessee Representative
Monica Wharton
Regional Medical Center VP Legal Affairs & General Counsel
mwharton@the-med.org
877 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103