Leadership

Leadership Law Alumni Leadership

sort icon
Chair
Jay Ingrum
Phillips & Ingrum
jayingrum@phillipsandingrum.com
Twitter: @jayingrum
117 E Main St
Gallatin, TN 37066

C. Jay Ingrum joined Phillips & Ingrum in 2000 as an Associate Attorney after working in public relations, law and insurance. Criminal law, family law/domestic relations, personal injury, probate, juvenile law, and collections are the focuses of his practice. He was BV-rated for Very High Legal Ability and Ethical Standard by Martindale-Hubbell in 2009. Jay is a 1994 speech communication

Vice-Chair
Kyonzte Hughes-Toombs
Office of General Counsel, TN Dept of Health
kyonzte.hughes-toombs@tn.gov
665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243-1003
 
Immediate Past Chair
Lynne Ingram
US Attorney's Office
lynne.ingram@usdoj.gov
110 9th Ave S. Ste A961
Nashville, TN 37203-3870
 
Communications Committee Chair
Daniel Ellis
Ellis and Ellis Law PC
dellis@ellisandellislaw.com
190 B Market Place Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37922
 
East Tennessee Representative
Stephanie Coleman
Robertson Overbey
scoleman@robertsonoverbey.com
900 S GAY ST , 800 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, TN 37902-1823

Stephanie D. Coleman, a partner at Robertson Overbey, is from Lenoir City, Tennessee, and graduated summa cum laude from Lee University in Cleveland, TN, with a B.A. in 2005. She earned her law degree from the University of Tennessee, College of Law in 2008.
Stephanie serves as general counsel to businesses throughout East Tennessee. As a routine resource for the companies with which she

East Tennessee Representative
Jeffrey Maddux
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
jmaddux@chamblisslaw.com
Liberty Tower, 605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450-0019

Businesses, lenders

East Tennessee Representative
Kristi Murray
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
kmurray@laet.org
311 W. Walnut Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
 
East Tennessee Representative
Jesse Nelson
Nelson Law Group, PLLC
jesse@NLGattorneys.com
10263 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37922

Jesse D. Nelson is originally from west Tennessee, having spent his early years in and around Jackson. He attended Lambuth University where he was captain of the Mock Trial competition team, a Lambuth Scholar, and received numerous awards.

Mr. Nelson attended law school at the University of Mississippi School of Law in Oxford. He was a member and articles editor of the University of

Middle Tennessee Representative
Chris Cotton
christophercotton@yahoo.com
2209 Elliott Ave *
Nashville, TN 37204-2109
 
Middle Tennessee Representative
Tony Orlandi
U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee
tony.orlandi@gmail.com
5006A Michigan Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209

Worked as a Litigation Associate for Goodwin Procter LLP in Boston, MA from 2006 to 2011. Has served as a judicial clerk for the Hon. Aleta A. Trauger in the U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee since 2011. Licensed to practice in both Massachusetts and in Tennessee.

Middle Tennessee Representative
Jeffrey Usman
Belmont University College of Law
Jeffrey.Usman@belmont.edu
Twitter: @Prawfish
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212-3757
 
Middle Tennessee Representative
David Veile
Schell & Oglesby, LLC
dveile@franklin.legal
509 New Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064

David is a member of the Franklin law firm of Schell and Oglesby, LLC, where he practices primarily criminal defense and personal injury law. Prior to becoming an attorney, David was a sergeant with the Metropolitan Nashville Police Department and served as a Law Instructor at the Metro Nashville Police Academy. He previously served as Middle Tennessee Governor, Position 2, on the Tennessee

Secretary-Treasurer
Taylor Eskridge
U.S. Attorney's Office
tayloreskridge7@gmail.com
109 South Highland Suite 300
Jackson, TN 38301
 
West Tennessee Representative
Anthony Clark
Clark & Cox PLLC
aclark@clarkandcoxlaw.com
104 N. Brewer Street
Paris, TN 38242
 
West Tennessee Representative
Kasey Culbreath
Law Office of Kasey A. Culbreath PC
kaseyculbreath@gmail.com
185 Wesley Reed Drive, Suite D PO Box 879
Atoka, TN 38004-0879
 
West Tennessee Representative
Whitney Harmon
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwll & Berkowitz
wharmon@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Avenue #2000
Memphis, TN 38103

Whitney M. Harmon represents employers and management clients regarding all aspects of employment law, with an emphasis on the Fair Labor Standards Act, the Family Medical Leave Act, and discrimination, harassment and retaliation claims. As a shareholder in the Memphis Baker Donelson office, Ms. Harmon has extensive litigation experience representing clients in employment matters before the

Staff Coordinator
Kate Prince
Tennessee Bar Association
kprince@tnbar.org
221 4th Avenue N. Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Kate Prince coordinates the TBA’s Leadership Law (TBALL) program. In this role, she works closely with a steering committee to plan and implement a six-month leadership-training program for lawyers throughout Tennessee who have been identified as emerging leaders within the legal community. She is responsible for organizing all