Leadership

Business Law Leadership

sort icon
Chair
Van East
Frost Brown Todd LLC
veast@fbtlaw.com
150 3rd Avenue South, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37201

Van serves clients on matters involving closely-held business entities, including formations, conversions, mergers, acquisitions and dispositions, as well as restructuring ownership and control.   He has represented clients in purchasing and selling

East TN Delegate
John Bellamy
Lynwood Pharmaceuticals, LLC
john.bellamy@lynwoodpharma.com
340 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Bristol, TN 37620
 
East TN Delegate
Joan Heminway
The University of Tennessee College of Law
jheminwa@tennessee.edu
1505 W. Cumberland Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37996

Professor Heminway brought nearly 15 years of corporate practice experience when she joined the faculty of the UT College of Law in 2000. She was an attorney in the Boston office of the firm of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP from 1985 through 2000 working in the areas of public offerings, private placements, mergers, acquisitions, dispositions, and restructurings. She teaches

East TN Delegate
Matt Lyon
Lincoln Memorial University - Duncan School of Law
matthew.lyon@lmunet.edu
601 W. Summit Hill Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37902
 
East TN Delegate
Chris Trump
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, PC
ctrump@emadlaw.com
P. O. Box 2047
Knoxville, TN 37901-2047

Chris joined the firm in 2001 and has practiced primarily in the areas of finance (both private and governmental), commercial law, business formations, securities, and business acquisitions and sales

Immediate Past Chair
Dennis McClane
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter, PLLC
mcclaned@wmbac.com
PO Box 900
Knoxville, TN 37901
 
Vice-Chair
Kris Kemp
Harwell Howard Hyne Gabbert & Manner PC
kwk@h3gm.com
333 Commerce Street, Suite 1500
Nashville, TN 37201
 
West TN Delegate
Lillian Blackshear
Bass Berry & Sims PLC
lblackshear@bassberry.com
150 3rd Ave S #2800
Nashville, TN 37201
 
West TN Delegate
Samuel Chafetz
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
schafetz@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave., Suite 2200
Memphis, TN 38103
 
West TN Delegate
Lee Harkavy
WYATT TARRANT & COMBS
lharkavy@wyattfirm.com
1715 AARON BRENNER DR STE 800
Memphis, TN 38120
 
West TN Delegate
Rob Starnes
Glankler Brown, PLLC
rstarnes@glankler.com
6000 Poplar Avenue, Suite 400
Memphis, TN 38119