Leadership

Corporate Counsel Leadership

Chair
Norma Shirk
Corporate Compliance Risk Advisor, LLC
norma.shirk@complianceriskadvisor.com
P O Box 295
Hermitage, TN 37076

Ms. Shirk worked as an attorney for the federal government, Tennessee state government, and in the corporate legal departments for several insurance companies and agencies. In 2011, she transitioned from giving legal advice to consulting on human resources issues through her company, Corporate Compliance Risk Advisor, LLC. She helps small business owners navigate compliance risks related to

East TN Delegate
John Billings
Appalachian Underwriters, Inc.
billings2120@gmail.com
7621 Nubbin Ridge Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
 
East TN Delegate
Brad Hendrix
CBL & Associates Management, Inc.
brad.hendrix@cblproperties.com
CBL Center, Suite 500, 2030 Hamilton Place Blvd.
Chattanooga, TN 37421
 
East TN Delegate
John Henry
Miller & Martin PLLC
jhenry@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
East TN Delegate
Bill Seale
Bush Brothers & Company
bseale@bushbros.com
1016 E. Weisgarber Road
Knoxville, TN 37909-2683
 
Middle TN Delegate
Sarah Akin
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
sarah.akin@ogletreedeakins.com
401 Commerce Street, Ste. 1200
Nashville, TN 37219

Sarah Henry Akin is Assistant General Counsel in the Nashville office of Ogletree Deakins.  Shehas spent her career litigating employment and civil rights matters in state and federal courts, as well as handling investigations and hearings before federal and state administrative agencies.  Prior to joining the firm, Mrs. Henry Akin served as counsel to a global

Middle TN Delegate
Denise Jones
Sarah Cannon Research Institute
denise.jones@healthcare.com
3322 West End Avenue Suite 900
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Clifton Miller
Henry, McCord, Bean, Miller, Gabriel & LaBar, PLLC
cmiller@henry-mccord.com
PO Box 538
Tullahoma, TN 37388

Clifton Miller practice in commercial and business litigation, federal and state trial Practice, b

Middle TN Delegate
Mike Shapland
VGT--An Aristocrat Company
michaelshapland@gmail.com
308 Mallory Station Rd
Franklin, TN 37067-8210
 
Middle TN Delegate
Rita Turner
Office of General Counsel, Vanderbilt Univ
rita.m.roberts-turner@vanderbilt.edu
305 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37240
 
Vice-Chair
Wayne Hood
ORNL Federal Credit Union
whood@ornlfcu.com
221 South Rutgers Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37831

T. Wayne Hood serves as Senior Vice President and General Counsel at ORNL Federal Credit Union in Oak Ridge, TN.

West TN Delegate
Andy Jones
Burch, Porter & Johnston, PLLC
ajones@bpjlaw.com
130 North Court Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103-2288