Leadership

Criminal Justice Leadership

Immediate Past Chair
David Eldridge
Eldridge & Blakney PC
deldridge@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901

Mr. Eldridge was educated at the University of Tennessee, receiving his undergraduate degree in 1982. He graduated from the Wake Forest University School of Law, cum laude, in 1986. While there, he served as the Editor-in-Chief of its law review publication. Following graduation, he served as a law clerk to the Honorable W. Eugene Davis of the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth

Middle TN Delegate
Torry Johnson
20th Jud. District Attorney Office
torryjohnson@jis.nashville.org
222 2nd Ave N Ste 500
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Chair
Andy Roskind
Pratt Aycock, PLLC
aroskind@txtnlaw.com
705 Gate Lane, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37909
 
East TN Delegate
Bill Cox
District Attorney, 11th Judicial District
bill.cox@hcdatn.org
600 Market St Ste 310
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
East TN Delegate
Stephen Johnson
Ritchie, Dillard, Davies & Johnson PC
johnson@rddjlaw.com
606 W Main Ave Ste 300
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Johnson is a trial and appellate attorney whose practice is focused on the defense of persons and companies accused of white-collar crimes, major felonies, and other serious matters in federal and state courts. He has argued or briefed cases before the Supreme Court of the United States; the Supreme Court of Tennessee; the United States Courts of Appeals for the Fourth, Sixth, and Seventh

East TN Delegate
Barry Steelman
Hamilton County Criminal Ct
barry_steelman@hamiltontn.gov
914 Dunsinane Rd
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jeff Cherry
Lowery, Lowery & Cherry PLLC
jcherry@lowerylaw.com
150 Public Square
Lebanon, TN 37087
 
Middle TN Delegate
Don Dawson
don.dawson47@gmail.com
1703 Cedar Ln
Nashville, TN 37212-5803
 
Middle TN Delegate
Paige Edwards
Tn District Public Defenders Conference
paige.x.edwards@tn.gov
211 Seventh Avenue North, Ste 320
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Mark Fulks
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
mfulks@bakerdonelson.com
100 Med Tech Parkway, Suite 200
Johnson City, TN 37604

Mark Fulks is an attorney in the Firm's Johnson City office. As a member of the Advocacy Department, he represents clients in financial, commercial, and employment litigation. Mr. Fulks works with financial institutions and special servicers in a broad array of

Middle TN Delegate
Jeff Henry
Tennessee District Public Defenders Conference
jeffrey.henry@tn.gov
211 7th Ave N Suite 320
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Alex Little
Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
alex.little@bonelaw.com
511 Union Street, Suite 1600
Nashville, TN 37219

Alex Little concentrates his practice in the areas of criminal defense, government investigations, criminal and civil appeals and general litigation and dispute resolution. Immediately prior to joining Bone McAllester Norton, Alex served as an Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Middle District of Tennessee, where he prosecuted cases involving national security, white collar crime, drugs and

Middle TN Delegate
Patrick McNally
Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC
pmcnally@wmdlawgroup.com
424 Church St Ste 2260
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Roger Nell
District Public Defender
roger.nell@tn.gov
112 S. Second St
Clarksville, TN 37040

Currently serves as District Public Defender, 19th Judicial District. Previously in private practice (Goble & Nell, PLLC and solo-practice). Formerly Assistant Attorney General, State of Tennessee, Enforcement Division. Retired with the rank of Colonel, Judge Advocate General's Corps, U.S. Army. Served in numerous assignments worldwide, including: Deputy Legal Counsel (Reserve), Office

Middle TN Delegate
David ONeil
oneild@brentwood-tn.org
5211 Maryland Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
Elizabeth Waites
private practice
waites217@yahoo.com
Center 615 -- 615 Main St., Ste. 109
Nashville, TN 37206
 
Vice-Chair
David Veile
Schell & Davies LLC
dveile@sbdlaw.net
509 Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064

David serves as Middle Tennessee Governor, Position 2, on the TBA Board of Governors. He also serves as vice chair of the Criminal Justice Section and co-chair of the Mentoring Committee. David previously served in several positions within the TBA Young Lawyers Division, including a term as President of the Division in 2012-2013. He is a member of the law firm of Schell and Davies, LLC,