Leadership

Elder Law Leadership

Middle TN Delegate
Travenia Holden
Holden Law Office
Tholden@holdenlawoffice.com
1037 West Main Street, Suite C
Lebanon, TN 37087
 
West TN Delegate
Pam Wright
West Tennessee Legal Services
pam@wtls.org
PO Box 2066
Jackson, TN 38302

Pam Wright is a Certified Elder Law Attorney who practices with West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc. She is a member and past chair of the Elder Law Section of the Tennessee Bar Association; a member of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys and the National Alliance of Victims’ Rights Attorneys. She has been listed as a MidSouth Super Lawyers in Elder Law and a Best Attorney® in Tennessee

East TN Delegate
Mark Addison
markaddison1@bellsouth.net
736 Market Street Po Box 1638
Chattanooga, TN 37401-1638
 
Chair
Amelia Crotwell
Elder Law of East Tennessee
amelia@elderlawetn.com
903 N. Hall of Fame Dr
Knoxville, TN 37917

Certified Elder Law Attorney by the National Elder Law Foundation and the Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization

East TN Delegate
Monica Franklin
Elder Law Practice of Monica Franklin, LLC
monica@monicafranklin.com
4931 Homberg Drive
Knoxville, TN 379195146

Monica is certified as a specialist in Elder Law by the Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization. Monica's practice includes Life Care Planning, a holistic approach to help clients find, get and pay for care at the right time and at the right place using public and private resources. The firm employs two Licensed Clinical Social Workers who assist families with

East TN Delegate
Brooke Givens
Elder Law Practice of Monica Franklin
brooke@monicafranklin.com
216 Boxwood Ave
Alcoa, TN 37701
 
East TN Delegate
Deborah Herzel
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
dherzel@laet.org
502 S Gay St Ste 404
Knoxville, TN 37902
 
East TN Delegate
Cindy Troyer
East TN Human Resource Agency
ctroyer@ethra.org
9111 Cross Park Dr Ste D100
Knoxville, TN 37923
 
Immediate Past Chair
King Self
Apperson Crump PLC
kself@appersoncrump.com
6070 Poplar Ave #600
Memphis, TN 381193954
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jay Barry
J Barry Law Office
j@jbarrylaw.com
115 N Castle Heights Ave, Suite 101
Lebanon, TN 37087

J Barry is in private practice in Lebanon, Tennessee, practicing elder law and mediation as a Tennessee Rule 31 civil and family mediator. The practice includes Life Care Planning and assisting with a holistic approach to help client with the right care at the rights time and the right benefits.

Middle TN Delegate
Tim Takacs
Elder Law Practice of Timothy L. Takacs
ttakacs@tn-elderlaw.com
201 Walton Ferry Road
Hendersonville, TN 37075

Timothy L. Takacs is in private practice in Hendersonville, Tennessee, limiting his practice exclusively to elder law. A Certified Elder Law Attorney, Tim was one of the first elder law attorneys in the nation to assemble an inter-disciplinary team of experts to provide integrated client care. His innovations have transformed the practice of elder law in the United States and have set a new

Middle TN Delegate
John Toy
Parker, Toy & Associates, PLLC
jr.law1177@outlook.com
5445 Preakness Court
Christiana, TN 37037
 
West TN Delegate
Marjorie Baker
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP
msbaker@wyattfirm.com
1715 Aaron Brenner Drive Suite 800
Memphis, TN 38120
 
West TN Delegate
Deborah Brooks
The Law Office of Deborah K. Brooks
brookselderlaw@aol.com
2027 Harbert Ave
Memphis, TN 38104

Elder Law Specialist practicing in the areas of Medicaid, Advanced Planning (Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Health Care Agency), Probate, Medicare, Conservatorships, Qualified Income Trust (aka "Miller's Trusts) and Special Needs Trusts