Leadership

Entertainment and Sports Law Leadership

sort icon
Chair
Casey Summar
Volunteer Lawyers & Professionals for the Arts
csummar@abcnashville.org
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212

Casey Gill Summar is the Executive Director of the Arts & Business Council, where she oversees the organization including the Volunteer Lawyers & Professionals for the Arts program. Casey co-founded this program as the Tennessee Volunteer Lawyers for the Arts (TNVLA) in 2006, serving as its Executive Director until merging TNVLA with the Arts & Business Council in 2009. She has

East TN Delegate
Terry Adams
The Adams Law Firm
tadams@terryadamslaw.com
8517 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919

Terry Adams is a blend of the cutting edge and a throw-back to days when your attorney was also your most trusted advisor. “Our clients expect us to crisis manage, problem solve, and aid in critical decision making, those are the skills that the Adams Law Firm is built on."

Terry’s drive and commitment to excellence has led him to represent community and business leaders as well as

Immediate Past Chair
Tim Warnock
Riley Warnock & Jacobson, PLC
twarnock@rwjplc.com
1906 West End Ave
Nashville, TN 37203

Tim Warnock’s practice is focused almost exclusively on commercial and intellectual property litigation in federal and state courts.  He has extensive jury and non-jury trial experience in corporate and business litigation, entertainment litigation, intellectual property litigation, construction litigation, employment litigation and general commercial litigation.  Mr. Warnock is

Middle TN Delegate
Laurie Hughes
lhughes@lauriehughes.com
3017 23rd Ave South
Nashville, TN 37215
 
Middle TN Delegate
Tim Kappel
Lassiter Tidwell & Davis PLLC
tkappel@lassiterlaw.com
150 Fourth Ave N, One Nashville Place, Ste 1850
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Noah McPike
Almon Law, PLLC
nmcpike@orvillealmonlaw.com
1222 16th Avenue South, Suite 26
Nashville, TN 37212

Noah McPike is a senior associate with Almon Law, PLLC (a U.S. News – Best Lawyers® “Tier 1. Law Firm in Entertainment Law – Music, 2013) practicing entertainment, intellectual property, and business/corporate law on Nashville’s famed Music Row. Noah is a member of the Tennessee Bar Associations, the American Intellectual Property Law Association, the Recording Academy of America, the

Middle TN Delegate
Brittany Schaffer
Loeb & Loeb, LLP
bschaffer@loeb.com
1906 Acklen Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jordan Vandiver
Jordan Vandiver Law
jordan@jordanvandiverlaw.com
P.O. Box 218072
Nashville, TN 37221
 
Middle TN Delegate
Chris Vlahos
Riley Warnock & Jacobson
cvlahos@rwjplc.com
1906 West End Ave
Nashville, TN 37203

Chris L. Vlahos focuses his practice on entertainment, copyright and commercial litigation as well as other intellectual property matters. Mr. Vlahos has represented recording artists, songwriters, record companies, music publishers, book publishers, telecommunications companies and other corporate and individual clients in various litigation matters, including the joint defense of hundreds of