Leadership

Health Law Leadership

Immediate Past Chair
Angela Youngberg
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, PLC
ayoungberg@raineykizer.com
PO Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302
 
Chair
Christie Burbank
Miller & Martin PLLC
cburbank@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Ave Ste 1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
West TN Delegate
Walt Schuler
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
wschuler@tennessee.edu
66 N. Pauline Street, Suite 428
Memphis, TN 38105

Walt Schuler graduated from the University of Memphis, magna cum laude, with the degree of Bachelor of Business Administration in International Business in 1993. He received his J.D., cum laude, from Saint Louis University, with a Certificate in Health Law with Honors in 1996. In law school, he served on the editorial board of the Saint Louis University Law Journal and received the

East TN Delegate
Dale Amburn
London & Amburn, P.C.
damburn@latlaw.com
607 Market Street, Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
 
East TN Delegate
Amanda Busby
Anderson Busby PLLC
abusby@andersonbusby.com
PO Box 2588
Knoxville, TN 379012588
 
East TN Delegate
Mark Cunningham
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel P.C.
mcunningham@chamblisslaw.com
2 Union Sq., Suite 1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
Middle TN Delegate
Yarnell Beatty
Tennessee Medical Association
yarnell.beatty@tnmed.org
2301 21st avenue south
Nashville, TN 372120909
 
Middle TN Delegate
Mark Ison
Sherrard & Roe PLC
mison@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
 
Middle TN Delegate
Kim Looney
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP
kim.looney@wallerlaw.com
PO Box 198966
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Julia Morris
Vanderbilt University
julia.c.morris@vanderbilt.edu
2100 W End Ave Ste 750
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Scott Richardson
LifePoint Hospitals, Inc.
scott.richardson@lpnt.net
103 Powell Court
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
Brian Roark
Bass Berry & Sims PLC
broark@bassberry.com
150 3rd Ave S #2800
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Middle TN Delegate
David Steed
Cornelius & Collins LLP
dlsteed@cornelius-collins.com
PO Box 190695
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
John-David Thomas
U. S. Attorneys Office
john-david.thomas@usdoj.gov
110 9th Ave So #A961
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Bill Young
Administrative Office of the Courts
bill.young@tncourts.gov
511 Union St # 600
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Vice-Chair
Jesse Neil
Community Health Systems
jesse_neil@chs.net
4000 Meridian Blvd.
Franklin, TN 37067
 
West TN Delegate
William Bomar
Glankler Brown, PLLC
bbomar@glankler.com
6000 Poplar Avenue, Suite 400
Memphis, TN 38119

Professional Experience

William L. Bomar concentrates his practice in the areas of commercial litigation, health care, medical malpractice, construction litigation and insurance litigation.

Education
Vanderbilt University, B.A. degree, 1983
Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law at the University of Memphis, J.D. degree, 1986

Admitted to Practice
Tennessee, All

West TN Delegate
Denise Burke
Butler Snow LLP
denise.burke@butlersnow.com
P O Box 171443
Memphis, TN 38187
 
West TN Delegate
Amy Campbell
Cecil C Humphreys School of Law
A.T.Campbell@memphis.edu
1 N. Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
 
West TN Delegate
Robyn Diaz
St. Jude Childrens Research Hospital
robyn.diaz@stjude.org
262 Danny Thomas Place, MS 280
Memphis, TN 38105

Robyn Whipple Diaz is Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, where she advises clients on fraud and abuse prevention, clinical contracting, biomedical ethics, medical staff affairs, employment law and general operational, regulatory and transactional issues. She is the founder of the Memphis Bar Association Health Law Section and served as its

West TN Delegate
Monica Wharton
Regional Medical Center VP Legal Affairs & General Counsel
mwharton@the-med.org
877 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103