Leadership

Intellectual Property Leadership

sort icon
Immediate Past Chair
Alicia Oliver
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel PC
aoliver@chamblisslaw.com
605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450

Alicia Oliver practices primarily in the areas of intellectual property, advertising and entertainment law. She works with clients on branding strategies and regularly handles the prosecution of trademark applications before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, as well as prosecution and defense of Opposition and Cancellation proceedings before the Trademark Trial and Appeal Board and the U.S

Chair
Hemant Gupta
Butler Snow LLP
hemant.gupta@butlersnow.com
P.O. Box 171443
Memphis, TN 38187
 
East TN Delegate
Douglas Johnson
Miller & Martin PLLC
djohnson@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Ave Ste 1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
Middle TN Delegate
Rebecca Barnett
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
rebecca.barnett@stites.com
20 South Dudley Street, Suite 802
Memphis, TN 38103
 
Middle TN Delegate
Paul Kruse
Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
pkruse@bonelaw.com
511 Union St., Ste. 1600
Nashville, TN 37219

In today’s competitive environment where the quality and price playing fields are increasingly level, trademarks are often the only way consumers differentiate one company from another. Consequently, trademarks play a critical role in driving new and repeat business.

Paul Kruse helps clients of all kinds protect their trademarks with high quality, creative and comprehensive services

Middle TN Delegate
Edward Lanquist
Waddey & Patterson, PC
edl@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St., Suite 500
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Sam Miller
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
smiller@bakerdonelson.com
211 Commerce St Ste 800
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Middle TN Delegate
Thomas Motzny
King & Ballow
tmotzny@kingballow.com
211 Seventh Ave Noth, Suite 420
Nashville, TN 37219-1823
 
Newsletter Editor
Judy Goans
Nathan Associates Inc.
jgoans@att.net
1422 Eagle Bend Dr
Clinton, TN 37716

Judy Winegar Goans works primarily in the area of development assistance, where she provides legislative drafting and other assistance to help countries strengthen their intellectual property systems and prepare for membership in the World Trade Organization. She is the author of Intellectual Property Principles and Practice, a comprehensive intellectual property text that has been used in

Vice-Chair
Mark Graham
The Graham Law Firm, PLLC
mgraham@graham-iplaw.com
PO Box 2269
Knoxville, TN 37901

Born, Toccoa, Georgia, August 9, 1955. Graduated, BS Chemical Engineering, cum laude, University of Tennessee 1981, Doctor Jurisprudence, cum laude, University of Tennessee 1985. Admitted to practice as Registered-Certified Patent Lawyer with the United States Patent and Trademark Office, 1986, Admitted United States Supreme Court, United States Court of Appeals for The Federal Circuit,