Leadership

Labor and Employment Law Leadership

Chair
John Bode
Miller & Martin PLLC
jbode@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Avenue Suite 1200
Chattanooga, TN 37402

John Bode concentrates his practice on labor relations and employment opportunity. Over the last three decades, he has served as lead trial counsel in numerous cases before state and federal agencies and courts and the National Labor Relations Board. He has extensive experience representing many prominent national, regional and Tennessee employers in union organizing campaigns, collective

East TN Delegate
Bob Bowman
Kramer Rayson LLP
rlbowman@kramer-rayson.com
PO Box 629
Knoxville, TN 37901
 
East TN Delegate
Donna Mikel
Burnette, Dobson & Pinchak
dmikel@bdplawfirm.com
711 Cherry Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402

 

Donna has practiced in the area of employment law and litigation since graduating with honors from the University of Georgia School of Law in 2000.  She spent the first half of her career representing primarily employers on topics such as wage and hour issues, termination considerations, and litigation strategies in a wide array of employment lawsuits. 

Driven by

Immediate Past Chair
Michael Russell
Gilbert Russell McWherter Scott Bobbitt PLC
mrussell@gilbertfirm.com
341 Cool Springs Blvd., Suite 230
Franklin , TN 37067

Michael Russell is an employee rights lawyer and mediator in Nashville.  He represents victims of employment discrimination, workplace harassment, and wage and hour violations.  Michael also teaches at the Belmont University College of Law.  He has been listed in both Best Lawyers in America and Mid-South Super Lawyers.  Michael is rated AV Preeminent by Martindale Hubbell

Middle TN Delegate
Bruce Buchanan
Sebelist Buchanan Law PLLC
bbuchanan@sblimmigration.com
2300 21st Avenue South, Suite 201
Nashville, TN 37212

Bruce E. Buchanan is a founding partner in the Nashville law firm of Sebelist Buchanan Law PLLC. He practices a variety of immigration law matters for employers and individuals, including family-based green cards, employer-based green cards, non-immigrant visas - H-1B, L, TN, etc., employer immigration compliance - ICE inspections/audits, OSC cases, internal I-9 audits, E-Verify issues, and

Middle TN Delegate
Michael Ewing
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
mewing@bakerdonelson.com
211 Commerce Street, Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jeb Gerth
Waller Lansden Dortch Davis
jeb.gerth@wallerlaw.com
PO Box 198966
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Stan Graham
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP
stan.graham@wallerlaw.com
511 Union St Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219

Major employers in the retail, hospitality, automotive, information services, and manufacturing industries turn to Stan Graham for answers when dealing with complex employment issues. Stan provides immediate access, risk mitigation advice, and strategic planning that serve clients' specific goals in litigation and daily advice and counsel.

His practice includes extensive experience with

Vice-Chair
Greg Grisham
Ford & Harrison LLP
ggrisham@fordharrison.com
150 3rd Avenue South, Suite 2010
Nashville, TN 37201

Greg Grisham has over 25 years of successful experience counseling and representing employers in all aspects of workplace law in Tennessee and across the United States.

He has helped employers avoid claims, charges and lawsuits with a focus on preventative practices. Preventative practices include counseling in situations involving discipline, termination, demotion, promotion and other