Leadership

Tort and Insurance Law Leadership

East TN Delegate
Joe DeGaetano
DeGaetano Law Firm
joe@jdfirm.com
50 Frazier Avenue, Suite 300
Chattanooga, TN 37405
 
Chair
Julie Peak
Liberty Mutual Group Inc.
julie.peak@libertymutual.com
Gateway Plz 1 5409 Maryland Way #212
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
East TN Delegate
Parke Morris
Parke Morris & Associates
parkemorris@gmail.com
1222 Tremont Avenue Suite 100-E
Chattanooga, TN 37405

A former defense lawyer who clerked for an appellate judge out of law school and previously represented health care providers and Fortune 500 companies, Parke limits his practice at this time to the representation of families and individuals who have suffered catastrophic injuries.

Parke’s legal practice spans the entire state of Tennessee and he is one of the few attorneys in

East TN Delegate
Jim Wright
Butler, Vines & Babb
jwright@bvblaw.com
PO Box 2649
Knoxville, TN 379012649

Jimmy Wright is the son of a Murfreesboro Attorney - William C. Wright. He also has a daughter, Sarah-Katherine, who is a licensed attorney. He has acted as a national, regional and local counsel. In his 30-plus years of practice he has tried numerous cases in several states. He has defended and brought million dollar plus claims. He was a founding member and chaired the Environmental Law

Immediate Past Chair
Stewart Stallings
Farmers Insurance Exchange and Affiliates
stewart.stallings@farmersinsurance.com
6 Cadillac Dr., Suite 260
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
Hank Fincher
Henry D. Fincher, Attorney at Law
henry@henryfincherlaw.com
305 E. Spring Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
 
Middle TN Delegate
Kreis White
White & Rhodes, PC
kwhite@wsrb-law.com
750 Old Hickory Blvd, Suite 230
Brentwood, TN 37027

Specialty Certification: Civil Trial Advocate (1994), Civil Pretrial Practice Advocate (2012); National Board of Trial Advocacy & Tennessee Commission on Specialization and Continuing Legal Education, approved as a Rule 31 Listed General Civil Mediator in 2006 by the Tennessee Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission.

Martindale-Hubbell AV Preeminent Peer Review Rating &

West TN Delegate
Richard Charlton
Winchester Law Firm
rcharlton@winchesterlawfirm.com
PO Box 17236
Memphis, TN 38187