Leadership

Tax Law Leadership

Chair
Brett Carter
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
bcarter@babc.com
1600 Division St. Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203
 
East TN Delegate
Bradley Sagraves
Egerton McAfee Armistead & Davis PC
bsagraves@emlaw.com
1400 Riverview Twr 900 S Gay St
Knoxville, TN 37902
 
East TN Delegate
Thomas Smith
McKoon Williams & Hegeman
tsmith@mwhfirm.com
633 Chestnut St. Ste 1300
Chattanooga, TN 37450

LLM Tax Emory 1987; JD Tennessee 1979; US Judge Advocate General Corps 1979-1983. General Practice, primarily Business and Tax Practice with estate planning, probate with commercial litigation experience.

East TN Delegate
Deborah Yeomans-Barton
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
dyeomans@laet.org
PO Box 360
Johnson City, TN 37605
 
Immediate Past Chair
Jack Nichols
Butler Snow LLP
jack.nichols@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Ave 5th fl
Memphis, TN 38119
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jim Berry
Berry & Tudor, P.C.
jberry@berrytudor.com
5123 Virginia Way, Suite B-23
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
John Burns
Dickinson Wright PLLC
johnburns@dickinsonwright.com
424 Church St. Ste 1401
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jennie Smith-Howard
Javitch, Block & Rathbone, LLC
law_and_tax@comcast.net
5409 Maryland Way Suite 315
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
West TN Delegate
Marty Grusin
The Law Office of Martin A. Grusin
mgrusin@jglawfirm.com
780 Ridge Lake Blvd Ste 202
Memphis, TN 38120