Leadership

Tax Law Leadership

sort icon
Chair
John Burns
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP
john.burns@wallerlaw.com
511 Union St #2700
Nashville, TN 37219

Mr. Burns is an attorney at Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP, in Nashville, TN. He focuses his practice in the areas of estate planning and taxation. He regularly handles estate and trust administration, guardianships and conservatorships, and business succession planning. 



Mr. Burns is a member of the American, Tennessee and Nashville Bar Associations. He

East TN Delegate
Bradley Sagraves
Egerton McAfee Armistead & Davis PC
bsagraves@emlaw.com
1400 Riverview Twr 900 S Gay St
Knoxville, TN 37902

Brad Sagraves is an associate attorney with the firm practicing in the areas of business law, tax, probate and estate planning.

East TN Delegate
Thomas Smith
Of Counsel Cavett & Abbott, PLLC
tsmith@cavettandabbott.com
801 Broad Street, Suite 428
Chattanooga, TN 37402

LLM Tax Emory 1987; JD Tennessee 1979; US Judge Advocate General Corps 1979-1983. General Practice, primarily Business and Tax Practice with estate planning, probate with commercial litigation experience.

East TN Delegate
Deborah Yeomans-Barton
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
dyeomans@laet.org
PO Box 360
Johnson City, TN 37605
 
Immediate Past Chair
Brett Carter
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
bcarter@babc.com
1600 Division St. Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jim Berry
Berry & Tudor, P.C.
jberry@berrytudor.com
5123 Virginia Way, Suite B-23
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
Bernadette Welch
Tennessee Department of Revenue
bernadette.welch@tn.gov
Administrative Hearing Office, Andrew Jackson Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Suite 11.451
Nashville, TN 37242

M. Bernadette Welch is the Chief Administrative Hearing Officer for the Tennessee Department of Revenue.  Previously, she worked in the Tax Division of the Tennessee Attorney General’s Office.  She received her undergraduate degree (cum laude) from the University of Evansville, her master’s degree from Trevecca Nazarene University, her J.D. from Vanderbilt University, and

West TN Delegate
William Fones
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
wfones@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave., Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103