Leadership

Tax Law Leadership

sort icon
Chair
John Burns
Dickinson Wright PLLC
johnburns@dickinsonwright.com
424 Church St. Ste 1401
Nashville, TN 37219

Mr. Burns is an attorney at Dickinson Wright PLLC in Nashville, Tn. He focuses his practice in the areas of taxation and estate planning. Mr. Burns regularly handles controversies and other tax issues for clients at the local, state, and federal levels. He has helped numerous clients obtain property tax

East TN Delegate
Bradley Sagraves
Egerton McAfee Armistead & Davis PC
bsagraves@emlaw.com
1400 Riverview Twr 900 S Gay St
Knoxville, TN 37902
 
East TN Delegate
Thomas Smith
McKoon Williams & Hegeman
tsmith@mwhfirm.com
633 Chestnut St. Ste 1300
Chattanooga, TN 37450

LLM Tax Emory 1987; JD Tennessee 1979; US Judge Advocate General Corps 1979-1983. General Practice, primarily Business and Tax Practice with estate planning, probate with commercial litigation experience.

East TN Delegate
Deborah Yeomans-Barton
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
dyeomans@laet.org
PO Box 360
Johnson City, TN 37605
 
Immediate Past Chair
Brett Carter
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
bcarter@babc.com
1600 Division St. Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jim Berry
Berry & Tudor, P.C.
jberry@berrytudor.com
5123 Virginia Way, Suite B-23
Brentwood, TN 37027
 
Middle TN Delegate
Bernadette Welch
Tennessee Department of Revenue
bernadette.welch@tn.gov
PO Box 158603
Nashville, TN 37215

M. Bernadette Welch is the Chief Administrative Hearing Officer for the Tennessee Department of Revenue.  Previously, she worked in the Tax Division of the Tennessee Attorney General’s Office.  She received her undergraduate degree (cum laude) from the University of Evansville, her master’s degree from Trevecca Nazarene University, her J.D. from Vanderbilt University, and