Leadership

Bankruptcy Law Leadership

sort icon
East TN Delegate
Erika Barnes
Stites & Harbison PLLC
ebarnes@stites.com
401 Commerce Street
Nashville, TN 37219

Erika Barnes is a Member of Stites & Harbison Creditors' Rights and Bankruptcy Service Group and the Business Litigation Service Group. Erika represents creditors and franchisors in bankruptcy cases nationwide. She also has experience representing creditors’ committees and Chapter 11 trustees. Erika handles complex commercial litigation matters in state and federal courts

East TN Delegate
Margaret Fugate
Anderson & Fugate
mfugate@afglaw.com
114 E Market St
Johnson City, TN 37604
 
Chair
David Fulton
Scarborough & Fulton
djf@sfglegal.com
701 Market St #1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402

David J. Fulton is a principal of the Chattanooga law firm of Scarborough & Fulton where he regularly practices in the areas of business law, general and business litigation, and bankruptcy. He is licensed to practice in the State and Federal Courts of Tennessee, and practices in the bankruptcy courts for the Northern District of Alabama and Georgia. Mr. Fulton is past president of the

Delegate
Mike McCormick
McCalla Raymer, LLC
mjm@mccallaraymer.com
1544 Old Alabama Road
Roswell, GA 30076

After almost two years as the managing attorney of the Memphis office for McCalla Raymer, LLC, Michael returned to Atlanta as a partner in the Atlanta office at McCalla Raymer, LLC. Michael assists in the bankruptcy representation for dozens of mortgage lenders and servicers nationwide. He has been with the firm since 2004.

Before moving to the Atlanta area in 2004, and then to the

East TN Delegate
Maurice Guinn
Gentry, Tipton & McLemore, PC
mkg@tennlaw.com
PO Box 1990
Knoxville, TN 37901

Maurice Guinn grew up in Erwin, Tennessee. He graduated from the University of Tennessee in 1974, after serving two years in the United States Army. In 1977, he graduated from University of Memphis School of Law. While there, he served as the Associate

East TN Delegate
Laura Ketcham
Miller Martin PLLC
laura.ketcham@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Ave # 1200
Chattanooga, TN 37402-2289

Laura Ketcham is a member of Miller & Martin PLLC’s Commercial Department, focusing her practice in the areas of bankruptcy and creditors' rights, commercial finance and providing general business counsel. She has represented various stakeholders in commercial bankruptcy cases across the country. She has also represented parties in a variety of finance transactions, loan

East TN Delegate
Greg Logue
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter, PLLC
logueg@wmbac.com
PO Box 900
Knoxville, TN 37901
 
Immediate Past Chair
Michael Abelow
Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
mabelow@srvhlaw.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 37201

Mr. Abelow represents clients in both complex commercial litigation and bankruptcy, including contract claims, business torts, loan

Middle TN Delegate
Joe Kelly
Frost Brown Todd LLC
jkelly@fbt.com
150 3rd Ave So Ste 1900
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Vice-Chair
Joel Giddens
Wilson & Assoc PLLC
jgiddens@wilson-assoc.com
5050 Poplar Ave., Suite 115
Memphis, TN 38157
 
West TN Delegate
Jeb Bailey
Butler Snow LLP
jeb.bailey@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38119
 
West TN Delegate
Ruthie Hagan
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
rhagan@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave #2000
Memphis, TN 38103