Leadership

User Bio
TBA President
Jonathan Steen
Redding, Steen & Staton, PC
(731)660-2332
JSteen@rsslawfirm.com
464 North Pkwy Suite A
Jackson, TN 38305

Jonathan serves as trial and appellate counsel for industries including health care, manufacturing, banking, and insurance. He also serves as local counsel for national/regional law firms and in-house counsel. Jonathan's primary practice area is civil litigation, with a focus on medical malpractice, legal malpractice and products liability defense; commercial and business disputes; and...

TBA President Elect
Bill Harbison
Sherrard & Roe PLC
(615)742-4200
bharbison@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
TBA Vice President
Jason Long
Lowe, Yeager & Brown
(865)521-6527
jhl@lyblaw.net
900 S. Gay St Ste 2102
Knoxville, TN 37902

First licensed in 1996, Mr. Long’s practice has consisted of civil litigation, primarily insurance defense, at the trial and appellate level. He is licensed in state and federal...

TBA Immediate Past President
Cindy Wyrick
Ogle, Gass & Richardson PC
(865)453-2866
crwyrick@ogrlawfirm.com
PO Box 5365
Sevierville, TN 378645365

Cindy is a shareholder with the law firm of Ogle, Gass & Richardson, P.C. in Sevierville, Tennessee. She focuses her practice in the areas of wrongful death, personal injury, medical malpractice, family law, business formation and litigation, wills and estates, and general civil litigation.

Cindy obtained her undergraduate and law degrees from the University of Tennessee,...

Secretary
Jason Pannu
Lewis Thomason
(615)259-1366
jpannu@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Treasurer
Sherie Edwards
State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Co
(615)846-8205
sheriee@svmic.com
P.O. Box 1065
Brentwood, TN 37024

Biographical Information:

Current
• Treasurer at Tennessee Bar Association
• Assistant Vice President, Legal, Compliance & HR at State Volunteer Mutual Ins. Co.
Past
• Senior Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Director of Risk Management at Sumner Regional...

East Tennessee Governor
Sarah Sheppeard
Sheppeard & Mynatt PLC
(865)546-3653
sarah@samlawtn.com
P.O. Box 2149
Knoxville, TN 37901

SARAH Y. SHEPPEARD is a partner with Sheppeard & Mynatt PLC and is a past president of the Knoxville Bar Association. She is a  graduate of the University of Tennessee College of Law.

East Tennessee Governor
Andy Roskind
Pratt Aycock, PLLC
(865)769-6969
aroskind@txtnlaw.com
705 Gate Lane, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37909
Middle Tennessee Governor
Gary Shockley
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell...
(615)726-5600
gshockley@bakerdonelson.com
211 Commerce St Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37201
Middle Tennessee Governor
David Veile
Schell & Davies LLC
(615)550-2800
dveile@sbdlaw.net
509 Highway 96 W Ste 201
Franklin, TN 37064

David serves as Middle Tennessee Governor, Position 2, on the TBA Board of Governors. He also serves as vice chair of the Criminal Justice Section and co-chair of the Mentoring Committee. David previously served in several positions within the TBA Young Lawyers Division, including a term as President of the Division in 2012-2013. He is a member of the law firm of Schell and Davies, LLC,...

West Tennessee Governor
Lucian Pera
Adams and Reese LLP
(901)524-5278
lucian.pera@arlaw.com
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 700
Memphis, TN 38119-0100
West Tennessee Governor
Brian Faughnan
Lewis Thomason
(901)577-6139
bfaughnan@lewisthomason.com
40 S Main St #2900
Memphis, TN 38103

Brian S. Faughnan practices in the Memphis office of Lewis Thomason. In addition to the area of lawyer ethics and professional responsibility, Mr. Faughnan’s practice is focused on commercial litigation, appellate litigation, and media law. Mr. Faughnan is a frequent author and speaker on ethics and professional responsibility issues. He writes a recurring column entitled “Faughnan on Ethics”...

1st District Governor
Erin McArdle
First Judicial District, Office of...
(423)753-5020
edmcardle@tndagc.org
108 W. Jackson Blvd, Suite 134
Jonesborough, TN 37659
2nd District Governor
Tasha Blakney
Eldridge & Blakney PC
(865)544-2010
tblakney@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
3rd District Governor
Chris Varner
Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC
(423)648-7890
cvarner@ehhlaw.com
835 Georgia Ave, Suite 800
Chattanooga, TN 37402
4th District Governor
Donna Pierce
The University of the South
(931)598-1880
dopierce@sewanee.edu
735 University Avenue
Sewanee, TN 37383
5th District Governor
Mary Dohner Smith
Constangy Brooks & Smith
(615)320-5200
mdohner@constangy.com
401 Commerce St., Ste. 1010
Nashville, TN 372192484

Mary Dohner Smith is a partner in the Nashville office with experience involving every aspect of the employment relationship. She has been involved in complex litigation involving all aspects of Title VII, the ADEA, the ADA, the FLSA, USERRA, retaliatory discharge, and state law claims for breach of contract, fraud, negligence, and negligent and intentional infliction of...

5th District Governor
Dan Berexa
Cornelius & Collins LLP
(615)244-1440
dpberexa@cornelius-collins.com
PO Box 190695
Nashville, TN 37219
6th District Governor
Kim Helper
District Attorney General
(615)794-7275
krhelper@tndagc.org
PO Box 937
Franklin, TN 37065
7th District Governor
Michelle Sellers
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell...
(731)426-8145
msellers@raineykizer.com
P O Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302