Leadership

User Bio
TBA President
Cindy Wyrick
Ogle, Gass & Richardson PC
(865)453-2866
crwyrick@ogrlawfirm.com
PO Box 5365
Sevierville, TN 378645365

Cindy obtained her undergraduate and law degrees from the University of Tennessee, graduating from the College of Law in 1994. She began her legal career as a judicial clerk for the Honorable Houston M. Goddard of the Tennessee Court of Appeals, and then for the Honorable Gary R. Wade, who was then a judge on the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals and is now chief justice of the Tennessee...

TBA President Elect
Jonathan Steen
Redding, Steen & Staton, PC
(731)660-2332
JSteen@rsslawfirm.com
464 North Pkwy Suite A
Jackson, TN 38305

Jonathan serves as trial and appellate counsel for industries including health care, manufacturing, banking, and insurance. He also serves as local counsel for national/regional law firms and in-house counsel. Jonathan's primary practice area is civil litigation, with a focus on medical malpractice, legal malpractice and products liability defense; commercial and business disputes; and...

TBA Vice President
Bill Harbison
Sherrard & Roe PLC
(615)742-4200
bharbison@sherrardroe.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
TBA Immediate Past President
Jackie Dixon
Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC
(615)986-3377
jdixon@wmdlawgroup.com
424 Church St Suite 2260
Nashville, TN 37219
Secretary
Jason Pannu
Lewis Thomason
(615)259-1366
jpannu@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Treasurer
Sherie Edwards
State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Co
(615)846-8205
sheriee@svmic.com
P.O. Box 1065
Brentwood, TN 37024

Biographical Information:

Current
• Treasurer at Tennessee Bar Association
• Assistant Vice President, Legal, Compliance & HR at State Volunteer Mutual Ins. Co.
Past
• Senior Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Claims Attorney at State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Director of Risk Management at Sumner Regional...

East Tennessee Governor
Jason Long
Lowe, Yeager & Brown
(865)521-6527
jhl@lyblaw.net
900 S. Gay St Ste 2102
Knoxville, TN 37902
East Tennessee Governor
Andy Roskind
Pratt, Aycock & Associates,...
(865)769-6969
aroskind@txtnlaw.com
705 Gate Lane, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37909
Middle Tennessee Governor
Gary Shockley
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell...
(615)726-5600
gshockley@bakerdonelson.com
211 Commerce St Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37201
Middle Tennessee Governor
Jim Cartiglia
Waddey & Patterson, PC
(615)242-2400
jrc@iplawgroup.com
1600 Division St., Suite 500
Nashville, TN 37203

Jim is a registered patent attorney, practicing Intellectual Property law for over 30 years. Jim has filed and prosecuted over 1000 patent applications, primarily in the fields of chemical and materials engineering, nutrition and life sciences, and has appeared before the Japanese, Korean and European Patent Offices, as well as representing clients in litigation in the US and in Europe.

West Tennessee Governor
Michelle Sellers
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell...
(731)426-8145
msellers@raineykizer.com
P O Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302
West Tennessee Governor
Brian Faughnan
Lewis Thomason
(901)577-6139
bfaughnan@lewisthomason.com
40 S Main St #2900
Memphis, TN 38103

Brian S. Faughnan is special counsel with the Memphis firm Thomason Hendrix Harvey Johnson & Mitchell PLLC. His growing practice in the area of lawyer ethics and professional responsibility allows him the privilege of helping lawyers, law firms, and other businesses navigate the increasingly complex law of lawyering.



Brian graduated from Rhodes College and...

1st District Governor
Erin McArdle
First Judicial District, Office of...
(423)753-5020
edmcardle@tndagc.org
108 W. Jackson Blvd, Suite 134
Jonesborough, TN 37659
2nd District Governor
Tasha Blakney
Eldridge & Blakney PC
(865)544-2010
tblakney@eblaw.us
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
3rd District Governor
Chris Varner
Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC
(423)648-7890
cvarner@ehhlaw.com
835 Georgia Ave, Suite 800
Chattanooga, TN 37402
4th District Governor
Donna Pierce
The University of the South
(931)598-1880
dopierce@sewanee.edu
735 University Avenue
Sewanee, TN 37383
5th District Governor
Dan Berexa
Cornelius & Collins LLP
(615)244-1440
dpberexa@cornelius-collins.com
PO Box 190695
Nashville, TN 37219
5th District Governor
Mary Dohner Smith
Constangy Brooks & Smith
(615)320-5200
mdohner@constangy.com
401 Commerce St., Ste. 1010
Nashville, TN 372192484

Mary Dohner Smith is a partner in the Nashville office with experience involving every aspect of the employment relationship. She has been involved in complex litigation involving all aspects of Title VII, the ADEA, the ADA, the FLSA, USERRA, retaliatory discharge, and state law claims for breach of contract, fraud, negligence, and negligent and intentional infliction of...

6th District Governor
Kim Helper
District Attorney General
(615)794-7275
krhelper@tndagc.org
PO Box 937
Franklin, TN 37065
7th District Governor
Jason Creasy
Creasy Law Firm
(731)285-1129
jason@creasylawfirm.com
120 W Court St PO Box 1062
Dyersburg, TN 38025