Leadership

User Bio
8th District Governor
Carl Carter
International Paper Company
(901)419-3804
carl.carter@ipaper.com
6400 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38197
Speaker of the TBA House of Delegates
Shelly Wilson
Robertson, Overbey
(865)521-3010
slwilson@robertsonoverbey.com
900 South Gay St, 703 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, TN 37902-1823

Education:
Stetson University College of Law - J.D., 1987
Florida Southern College - B.A., 1982

Bar Admissions:
Florida, 1987
Tennessee, 1999
U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Tennessee, 1999

Shelly Wilson joined Robertson, Ingram & Overbey, in June of 1999 as an associate attorney. Shelly became a partner in 2000 and became a named...

YLD President
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
(931)528-7436
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
YLD President Elect
Rachel Ralston Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
(423)378-8871
rmancl@hsdlaw.com
1212 N. Eastman Rd.
Kingsport , TN 37664
Judicial Conference Representative
Creed McGinley
(731)925-1176
judge.creed.mcginley@tncourts.gov
PO Box 548
Savannah, TN 38372
District Attorneys General Conference Representative
David Clark
District Attorney General
(865)482-3933
dsclark@tndagc.org
101 S Main St Ste 300
Clinton, TN 37716-3619
Public Defenders Conference Representative
Tom Marshall
Public Defenders Office
(865)457-0006
tom.marshall@tn.gov
127 N Main St
Clinton, TN 37716-3607
General Counsel
Paul Ney
Waddey & Patterson
(615)242-2400
pcn@iplawgroup.com
3504 Richland Avenue
Nashville, TN 37205
Associate General Counsel
Stephen Johnson
Ritchie, Dillard, Davies &...
(865)637-0661
johnson@rddjlaw.com
606 W Main Ave Ste 300
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Johnson is a trial and appellate attorney whose practice is focused on the defense of persons and companies accused of white-collar crimes, major felonies, and other serious matters in federal and state courts. He has argued or briefed cases before the Supreme Court of the United States; the Supreme Court of Tennessee; the United States Courts of Appeals for the Fourth, Sixth, and Seventh...

Associate General Counsel
Al Bright
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis...
(901)818-3072
al.bright@wallerlaw.com
1661 International Dr Ste 400
Memphis, TN 38120
Executive Director
Allan Ramsaur
Tennessee Bar Association
(615)383-7421
aramsaur@tnbar.org
221 4th Ave N Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Allan is responsible to Tennessee Bar Association members for management of the TBA staff, as well as enabling the TBA Board of Governors, House of Delegates, committees and sections to develop and implement policy. He represents the association before the General Assembly, agencies and related organizations.

Allan has a bachelor of arts in political science from Lambuth...