YLD Fellows William M. Leech Jr. Public Service Award

This award is given to a Tennessee lawyer who has been of outstanding service to the profession, legal system and the community. The award is named for former Attorney General William M. Leech and was given to him posthumously in 1997. The Fellows of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyers Division select the recipient of this award, which is presented at the Lawyer's Luncheon during the association's annual convention.

read more »

YLD Fellows Nomination Process

Each year, the Fellows Executive Council considers nominations for membership in the Fellows organization. The council consists of the five officers of the Fellows (president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and immediate past president) as well as the president and immediate past president of the Young Lawyers Division. Once the council approves a slate of candidates, the names are submitted to the membership for approval at the annual meeting. New fellows are inducted at the YLD Board & Fellows Dinner during TBA's annual convention.

read more »

YLD Fellows Special Members

Special members of the YLD Fellows include Charter Members, who incorporated the organization in 1991; Lifetime Fellows, who have paid all dues associated with their membership; and Honorary Fellows who are recognized for their support of the TBA YLD despite not having served in the YLD. Those designated by an asterix have passed away.

read more »