Wills for Heroes

The YLD hosts Wills for Heroes clinics around the state to provide free wills, powers of attorney and advance directives for Tennessee's firefighters and law enforcement officers. The Wills for Heroes program started shortly after the September 11th terrorist attacks as a way to give back to first responders in need of estate planning services. Since its inception in Tennessee, Wills for Heroes has served nearly 2,000 heroes and their families. If you would like to have a clinic in your community please contact the TBA. In addition, the program is in need of new or used laptops or printers. If you or your firm is interested in making a tax-deductible donation please contact Wills for Heroes Committee Chair Joann Coston Holloway at jholloway@bakerdonelson.com.

See a list of upcoming clinics here


The following Wills for Heroes events have been scheduled across the state:

2014-2015 WILLS FOR HEROES CLINICS

October 18, Clarksville
Contact: Jamie Durrett, jdurrett@batsonnolan.com, (931) 647-1501
Location: Clarksville Police Department

November 1, Cookeville
Contact: Jason Hicks, jasonfhicks@gmail.com, (931) 526-3311
Location: First United Methodist Church Christian Life Center

November 8, Gallatin
Contact: Cherrelle Hooper, chooper@las.org, (615) 451-1880
Location: Gallatin Civic Center

January 31, LaVergne
Contact: Aimee Luna, aluna@las.org, (615) 890-0905
Location: LaVergne Police Department

February 21, Nashville
Contact: Cole Rogers, crogers@rogerslawtn.com, (615) 905-6232
Location: Metro Police North Nashville Precinct

March 7, Franklin
Contact: Shauna Billingsley, shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov, (615) 550-6652
Location: Franklin Police Department, Community Room, 900 Columbia Ave., Franklin 37064

March 14, Memphis
Contact: Chasity Grice, cgrice@sharplegalgroup.com, (800) 929-5950
Location: TBD

April 11, Chattanooga
Contact: Jason Demastus, demastuslaw@aol.com, (423) 209-7400
Location: TBD

April 18, Knoxville
Contact: Kati Goodner, ksg@painetar.com, (865) 525-0880
Location: TBD

April 18, Jackson
Contact: Ijeoma Ike, Ijeoma@wtls.org, (731) 426-1337
Location: TBD

April 25, Morristown
Contact: Evan Anderson, evan@khinsleylaw.com, (423) 587-1131
Location: TBD

May 9, Cleveland
Contact: Emily Petro, emilyepetro@gmail.com, (423) 472-2179
Location: TBD

May 16, Sevierville
Contact: Bryce McKenzie, bryce@bryandelius.com, (865) 428-8780
Location: TBD

June 13, Maryville (tentative)
Contact: Nick Black, nick@nablacklaw.com, (865) 238-0665
Location: TBD