Leadership

User Bio
Chair
Sam Elliott
Gearhiser Peters Elliott &...
(423)756-5171
selliott@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Sam D. Elliott practices primarily in the field of litigation. He has tried jury cases involving products liability, personal injury, employment discrimination and eminent domain. Sam also represents the municipal governments of Soddy Daisy, Collegedale, Lakesite, and Walden and therefore is experienced in such diverse matters as government land use regulation and civil rights litigation. He...

Vice-Chair
Jackie Dixon
Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC
(615)986-3377
jdixon@wmdlawgroup.com
424 Church St Suite 2260
Nashville, TN 37219

Jackie Dixon is a shareholder with Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC.  She graduated from Carson-Newman University and earned her law degree from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 1986.

She is a Martindale-Hubbell AV rated lawyer who practices in the areas of family law, probate, personal injury, and general civil litigation.  She is a Tennessee Supreme Court Rule...

Committee Member
Mary Beard
HCA
(615)344-1450
mary.beard@hospitallaborlaw.com
2501 Park Plaza
Nashville, TN 37203
Committee Member
Anne Martin
Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
(615)238-6318
amartin@bonelaw.com
511 Union St. Ste 1600
Nashville, TN 37219

Anne C. Martin concentrates her practice in the areas of commercial litigation and employment law, representing both employers and employees. She represents many different companies and individuals with a variety of business problems.

A preeminent Nashville employment lawyer, Anne has been widely published in the areas of employment law as it relates to matters including discharge,...

Committee Member
Jimmie Miller
Hunter, Smith & Davis LLP
(423)378-8852
jmiller@hsdlaw.com
P O Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
Committee Member
Buck Wellford
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell...
(901)577-2152
bwellford@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave., Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103
Staff Coordinator
Karen Belcher
Tennessee Bar Association
(615)383-7421
kbelcher@tnbar.org
221 4th Avenue N. Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

As administrative assistant to TBA Executive Director Allan Ramsaur, Karen works closely with the TBA Board of Governors, the House of Delegates and other committees and governing bodies.

Karen is a Nashville native and holds an associate's degree in office administration. Before coming to the TBA, she developed her skills working more...