2009 CCPBI Award Winners

  FedEx Corporation and The Hardison Law Firm were honored for their extraordinary commitment to providing pro bono legal services during the Third Annual TBA Corporate Counsel Pro Bono Initiative gala held June 16, 2009, in Memphis. In addition to honoring the award winners, the event also raised funds to assist pro bono programs across the state. The program included remarks by International Paper Company’s general counsel Maura Smith and a keynote address delivered by Supreme Court Justice Sharon Lee (right). The event kicked off the TBA’s 2009 Convention which was held at the Peabody Hotel.

Read more about the award recipients

Members of the Hardison Law Firm accept their Corporate Council Pro Bono Initiative Award from Justice Lee.

Members of the FedEx Corporation legal staff accept their Corporate Council Pro Bono Initiative Award from Justice Lee.

TBA President Buck Lewis (right) bestows law firm award to David Cook, president and shareholder of the Hardison Law Firm .

TBA Immediate Past President Marcy Eason of Miller & Martin (right, center) accepts a plaque for her firm's sponsorship of the Corporate Counsel Pro Bono Initiative Gala from (from left) TBA Executive Director Allan Ramsaur, TBA President-elect Gail Vaughn Ashworth and TBA President Buck Lewis.


          | TBA Law Blog

Learn More

Apply for a Grant
Nominate an Award Recipient
Become a Sponsor

Award Recipients

2008 Award Recipients
2009 Award Recipients
2010 Award Recipients
2011 Award Recipients
2012 Award Recipients
2013 Award Recipients
2014 Award Recipients

Annual Reports

2011 Annual Report
2012 Annual Report
2013 Annual Report

2009 CCPBIG Sponsors

Executive Committee: $10,000
• International Paper

Board of Directors: $5,000
• Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee

Shareholder Sponsors: $3,000
• Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz
• Bass, Berry, & Sims
• Counsel On Call Inc.
• Eastman Chemical Company
• FedEx Corporation
• Miller & Martin
• State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Company
• Waller
• Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs