Leadership

User Bio
Chair
Carl Carter
International Paper Company
(901)419-3804
carl.carter@ipaper.com
LinkedIn: Carl Q. Carter
6400 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38197
East TN Delegate
Bill Bovender
Hunter, Smith & Davis, LLP
(423)378-8858
bovender@hsdlaw.com
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
East TN Delegate
Sam Elliott
Gearhiser Peters Elliott &...
(423)756-5171
selliott@gearhiserpeters.com
320 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Sam D. Elliott practices primarily in the field of litigation. He has tried jury cases involving products liability, personal injury, employment discrimination and eminent domain. Sam also represents the municipal governments of Soddy Daisy, Collegedale, Lakesite, and Walden and therefore is experienced in such diverse matters as government land use regulation and civil rights litigation. He...

East TN Delegate
Andy Wampler
Wilson Worley Moore Gamble &...
(423)723-0400
awampler@wwmgs.com
PO Box 88
Kingsport, TN 37662

Andy Wampler grew up in the Tri-Cities. His practice includes business advising, healthcare, employment, business and commercial litigation, and class actions....

Middle TN Delegate
Patrick Carter
Wolaver, Carter & Heffington
(931)548-0818
pcarter@mtlawgroup.net
809 South Main St
Columbia, TN 38401
Middle TN Delegate
Sandy Garrett
The Board of Professional...
(615)361-7500
sgarrett@tbpr.org
10 Cadillac Dr Ste 220
Brentwood, TN 37027-5078

SANDY GARRETT is Chief Disciplinary Counsel for the Board of Professional Responsibility of the Supreme Court of Tennessee.  Sandy has been with the Board of Professional Responsibility since October, 1992.  She earned her J.D. degree from Vanderbilt University. She is a member of the Harry Phillips American Inn of Court, the Tennessee Bar Association Committee on Ethics and the Tennessee Bar...

Middle TN Delegate
Chris Guthrie
Vanderbilt University
(615)322-9800
chris.guthrie@vanderbilt.edu
131 21st Ave. South, Room 108
Nashville, TN 372031181
Middle TN Delegate
Jason Pannu
Lewis Thomason
(615)259-1366
jpannu@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219

Jason M. Pannu is a Lewis Thomason shareholder based in the firm’s Nashville office. He is a native of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Mr. Pannu practices primarily in the areas of complex business and commercial litigation with an emphasis on the construction industry. He also practices in the areas of professional liability, toxic tort and environmental law and employment law disputes....

Middle TN Delegate
Lisa Perlen
TN Board of Law Examiners
(615)741-3234
lisa.perlen@tncourts.gov
511 Union Street, Suite 525
Nashville, TN 37219
Middle TN Delegate
Richard Rucker
City of Murfreesboro Legal...
(615)217-3030
rrucker@murfreesborotn.gov
111 West Vine Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Middle TN Delegate
Gray Sasser
Frost Brown Todd LLC
(615)251-5564
gsasser@fbtlaw.com
150 3rd Ave So Ste 1900
Nashville, TN 37201

Gray Sasser serves as a member at Frost Brown Todd's Nashville office in the Business Combinations & Securities Group. His focus is in International Services, advising foreign companies growing the regional economy through direct investment in the U.S., while assisting American enterprises expand their global footprint.

As former Senior Vice President for Congressional Affairs of...

West TN Delegate
Brian Faughnan
Lewis Thomason
(901)577-6139
bfaughnan@lewisthomason.com
40 S Main St #2900
Memphis, TN 38103

Brian S. Faughnan practices with the Tennessee law firm of Lewis Thomason, resident in its Memphis office. In addition to the area of lawyer ethics and professional responsibility, Brian maintains a civil litigation practice focused on business and commercial litigation, and appellate litigation. Brian is listed in The Best Lawyers in America (Appellate Law and Litigation-First Amendment)...

West TN Delegate
Lucian Pera
Adams and Reese LLP
(901)524-5278
lucian.pera@arlaw.com
Twitter: @LucianPera
LinkedIn: lucianpera
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 700
Memphis, TN 38119-0100

Lucian T. Pera is a partner with the Memphis, Tennessee, office of Adams and Reese LLP. His practice includes civil trial work, including commercial litigation and media law, and he counsels and represents lawyers, law firms, and others on questions of legal ethics and the professional responsibility of lawyers. A Memphis native, he is an honors graduate of Princeton...