Leadership

Leadership Law Steering Committee Leadership

Co-Chair
Loretta Cravens
Cravens Legal
loretta@cravenslegal.com
PO Box 396
Knoxville, TN 37901
 
Co-Chair
Brandon Gibson
Tennessee Court of Appeals (Western Section)
Judge.Brandon.Gibson@tncourts.gov
P.O. Box 909
Jackson, TN 38302-0909

Brandon O. Gibson is a native of Dyersburg. She graduated from Mississippi State University with a B.S. in Agribusiness in 1996 and a Master’s degree in Agribusiness Management in 1997. She graduated from the Southern Methodist University School of Law in 2000, and after practicing for a year in Tyler, Texas, moved to Jackson, where she practiced with the firm of Pentecost & Glenn PLLC. In

Committee Member
Mary Beth Maddox
Frantz McConnell & Seymour
mmaddox@fmsllp.com
P.O. Box 39
Knoxville, TN 37901-0039

B.A., University of Virginia, 1991
J.D., University of Tennessee, 1994
Associate Attorney, O'Neil, Parker & Williamson, 1994-1998
Attorney/Member, Frantz, McConnell & Seymour, LLP, 1998- present

Committee Member
Jonathan May
Nahon, Saharovich & Trotz, PLC
jmay@nstlaw.com
488 South Mendenhall
Memphis, TN 38117
 
Committee Member
Marcia McShane
Constangy Brooks, Smith & Prophete LLP
mmcshane@constangy.com
401 Commerce St Ste 1010
Nashville, TN 37219-2484

Marcia defends employer in workers' compensation and employment matters across Tennessee. Born in Pensacola, Florida she received her undergraduate degree from Florida State University and her law degree from Cumberland School of Law at Samford University. While in law school Marcia was a member of the Cumberland Trial Advocacy Board and received an award of merit in recognition of

Committee Member
J.K. Simms
Thompson Burton, PLLC
jk@thompsonburton.com
6100 Tower Circle Ste 200
Franklin, TN 37067
 
Committee Member
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
Terica.n.smith@gmail.com
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
 
Committee Member
Trey Thacher
Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC
fthacher@bpjlaw.com
130 North Court Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
 
Committee Member
Bridget Willhite
Carter, Harrod & Willhite, PLLC
Bridget@harrodlawfirm.com
P.O. Box 885
Athens, TN 37371
 
Staff Coordinator
Kate Prince
Tennessee Bar Association
kprince@tnbar.org
221 4th Avenue N. Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Kate Prince coordinates the TBA’s Leadership Law (TBALL) program. In this role, she works closely with a steering committee to plan and implement a six-month leadership-training program for lawyers throughout Tennessee who have been identified as emerging leaders within the legal community. She is responsible for organizing all