Leadership Law Steering Committee Leadership

Loretta Cravens
Cravens Legal
PO Box 396
Knoxville, TN 37901
Committee Member
Hon. Brandon Gibson
Tennessee Court of Appeals
P.O. Box 909
Jackson, TN 38302-0909

Brandon O. Gibson is a native of Dyersburg. She graduated from Mississippi State University with a B.S. in Agribusiness in 1996 and a Master’s degree in Agribusiness Management in 1997. She graduated from the Southern Methodist University School of Law in 2000, and after practicing for a year in Tyler, Texas, moved to Jackson, where she practiced with the firm of Pentecost & Glenn PLLC. In...

Trey Thacher
Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC
130 North Court Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Committee Member
Mary Beth Maddox
Frantz McConnell & Seymour
P.O. Box 39
Knoxville, TN 37901-0039

B.A., University of Virginia, 1991
J.D., University of Tennessee, 1994
Associate Attorney, O'Neil, Parker & Williamson, 1994-1998
Attorney/Member, Frantz, McConnell & Seymour, LLP, 1998- present

Committee Member
Jonathan May
Morgan & Morgan
One Commerce Square, Ste. 2600
Memphis, TN 38103
Committee Member
Marcia McShane
Constangy Brooks, Smith & Prophete LLP
401 Commerce St Ste 1010
Nashville, TN 37219-2484

Marcia defends employer in workers' compensation and employment matters across Tennessee. Born in Pensacola, Florida she received her undergraduate degree from Florida State University and her law degree from Cumberland School of Law at Samford University. While in law school Marcia was a member of the Cumberland Trial Advocacy Board and received an award of merit in recognition of...

Committee Member
Jason Pannu
Lewis Thomason
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219

Jason M. Pannu is a Lewis Thomason shareholder based in the firm’s Nashville office. He is a native of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Mr. Pannu practices primarily in the areas of complex business and commercial litigation with an emphasis on the construction industry. He also practices in the areas of professional liability, toxic tort and environmental law and employment law disputes....

Committee Member
Michael Russell
Russell Dispute Resolution, PLLC
P.O. Box 41314
Nashville, TN 37204

Michael Russell is an employee rights lawyer and mediator in Nashville.  He represents victims of employment discrimination, workplace harassment, and wage and hour violations.  Michael also teaches at the Belmont University College of Law.  He has been listed in both Best Lawyers in America and Mid-South Super Lawyers.  Michael is rated AV Preeminent by Martindale Hubbell...

Committee Member
J.K. Simms
Thompson Burton, PLLC
6100 Tower Circle Ste 200
Franklin, TN 37067
Committee Member
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
Committee Member
Bridget Willhite
Carter, Harrod & Willhite, PLLC
P.O. Box 885
Athens, TN 37371