Lawyers Complete 2011 TBA Leadership Program

Class of 32 graduates at TBA convention in Chattanooga

NASHVILLE, July 14, 2011 — Thirty-two attorneys from around the state graduated from the Tennessee Bar Association's Leadership Law program during the association's annual convention in Chattanooga.

The Leadership Law program is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and communities. Over the course of six months, class members learn about issues in policy and politics, issues in the courts, community leadership and the skills necessary to put their leadership into action.

Graduating class members are:
Rachel L. Bell, The Law Office of Rachel L. Bell, Nashville
Jonathan L. Bobbitt, Gilbert Russell & McWherter, Jackson
Kristal H. Boone, Boone Law PLLC, Brentwood
Brett A. Burrell, Aegis Sciences, Johnson City
Shannon D. Coleman, Kramer Rayson LLP, Knoxville
Amy J. Farrar, Dodson, Parker, Behm & Capparella PC, Nashville
John L. Farringer, Sherrard & Roe PLC, Nashville
Whitney K. Fogerty, Jackson Lewis, Memphis
Rebecca A. Franklin, attorney at law, Knoxville
Brian C. Frye, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Chattanooga
Shannon Goff Kukulka, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP, Nashville
Jason D. Holleman, City of Mt. Juliet, Mt. Juliet
Sondra D. Keys, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Nashville
Emily T. Landry, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
Elizabeth M. Low, Federal Express, Memphis
Brian C. Neal, Stites & Harbison, Nashville
Charles Maurice "Maury" Nicely, Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC, Chattanooga
Jason M. Pannu, Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop PC, Nashville
Jennifer Pearson Taylor, London & Amburn PC, Knoxville
Wyla M. Posey, Davidson County Chancery Court Part I, Nashville
Christopher J. Raybeck, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
Leigh Ann Roberts, Papa & Roberts PLLC, Brentwood
James J.K. Simms, Cornelius & Collins LLP, Nashville
M. Craig Smith, Miller & Martin PLLC, Chattanooga
Russell E. Stair, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, Knoxville
C. Scott Taylor, Bernstein, Stair & McAdams LLP, Knoxville
Frank B. "Trey" Thacher, Burch, Porter & Johnson PLLC, Memphis
Rebecca C. Tolene, Tennessee Valley Authority, Knoxville
Christopher K. Vernon, 21st Judicial District Attorney's Office, Franklin
DarKenya W. Waller, Legal Aid Society, Nashville
Marcia M. Watson, Constangy, Brooks & Smith LLC, Nashville
Jeffrey Yarbro, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, Nashville

For photographs or additional biographical information on any these individuals, please contact Stacey Shrader at or (615) 383-7421.

The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) is the largest professional association in Tennessee with more than 11,000 members. Founded in 1881, the TBA provides opportunities for continuing legal education, professional development and public service. The TBA’s dedication to serving the state’s legal community is evidenced by its membership roll, which represents the entire spectrum of legal practice: plaintiff and defense lawyers, corporate counsel, judges, prosecutors, public defenders, government lawyers and legal services attorneys.