Wills for Heroes

The YLD hosts Wills for Heroes clinics around the state to provide free wills, powers of attorney and advance directives for Tennessee's firefighters and law enforcement officers. The Wills for Heroes program started shortly after the September 11th terrorist attacks as a way to give back to first responders in need of estate planning services. Since its inception in Tennessee, Wills for Heroes has served nearly 3,000 heroes and their families. See a list of upcoming clinics.

In addition, the program is in need of new or used laptops or printers. If you or your firm is interested in making a tax-deductible donation please contact Wills for Heroes Committee Chair Joann Coston Holloway at jholloway@bakerdonelson.com.

Return to YLD Programs

The following Wills for Heroes events have been scheduled across the state:

2015-2016 WILLS FOR HEROES CLINICS

Sparta, Aug. 15
Contact: Jason Hicks, jasonfhicks@gmail.com, (931) 526-3311
Location: Sparta Police Department, 323 E. Bockman Way, 38583
Time: 8:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Livingston, Aug. 15
Contact: Jason Hicks, jasonfhicks@gmail.com, (931) 526-3311
Location: Overton County Public Library, 107 E. Main St., 38570
Time: 1 to 5 p.m.

Clarksville, Sept. 19
Contact: Jamie Durrett, jdurrett@batsonnolan.com, (931) 647-1501
Location: Clarksville Police Department, 135 Commerce St., 37040
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Nashville, Oct. 3
Contact: Cole Rogers, crogers@rogerslawtn.com, (615) 905-6232
Location: Metro Police North Nashville Precinct, 2231 26th Ave. N., 37208
Time: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Memphis, Oct. 10
Contact: Chasity Grice, cgrice@pgmlawyers.com, (901) 761-3140
Location: Benjamin L. Hooks Library, 3030 Poplar Ave., 38111
Time: TBD

Gallatin, Oct. 31
Contact: Cherrelle Hooper, chooper@las.org, (615) 451-1880
Location: Gallatin Civic Center, 210 Albert Gallatin Ave., 37066
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Murfreesboro, Nov. 14
Contact: I’Ashea Myles Dihigo, iashea@haganlg.com, (615) 800-4747
Location: Murfreesboro Police Department, 302 S. Church St., 37130
Time: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Franklin, Nov. 21
Contact: Lauren Curry, lcurry@sherrardroe.com, (615) 742-4200
Location: Franklin Police Department, Community Room, 900 Columbia Ave., 37064
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

2016 Clinics

Knoxville, Jan. 9
Contact: Kati Goodner, ksg@painetar.com, (865) 525-0880
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Jackson, Jan. 30
Contact: Kortney Simmons, kortneysimmons@live.com, (731) 660-8810
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Sevierville, Feb. (tentative)
Contact: Bryce McKenzie, bryce@bryandelius.com, (865) 428-8780
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Alamo, Feb. 6
Contact: Benjamin Conley, bjconley1@gmail.com, (731) 696-3735
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Morristown, April 23
Contact: W. Evan Anderson, evan@khinsleylaw.com, (423) 587-1131
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

For More Information

For more information about Wills for Heroes, contact one of the following committtee members:

Joann Coston-Holloway, Chair
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz
165 Madison Avenue, Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 577-8223
jholloway@bakerdonelson.com

Matt Brock, East Tennessee Captain
Matt Brock Law
2401 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37408
(423) 939-9384
matt@mattbrocklaw.com

Jake Hubbell, Middle Tennessee Captain
Law Office of Jake Hubbell
712 Trotwood Ave.
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 381-4700
jakehubbell@yahoo.com

Will Perry, West Tennessee Captain
Butler Snow LLP
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38119
(901) 680-7341
will.perry@butlersnow.com