Wills for Heroes

The YLD hosts Wills for Heroes clinics around the state to provide free wills, powers of attorney and advance directives for Tennessee's firefighters and law enforcement officers. The Wills for Heroes program started shortly after the September 11th terrorist attacks as a way to give back to first responders in need of estate planning services. Since its inception in Tennessee, Wills for Heroes has served nearly 2,000 heroes and their families. If you would like to have a clinic in your community please contact the TBA. In addition, the program is in need of new or used laptops or printers. If you or your firm is interested in making a tax-deductible donation please contact Wills for Heroes Committee Chair Joann Coston Holloway at jholloway@bakerdonelson.com.

See a list of upcoming clinics here


The following Wills for Heroes events have been scheduled across the state:

2015-2016 WILLS FOR HEROES CLINICS

Sparta, Aug. 15
Contact: Jason Hicks, jasonfhicks@gmail.com, (931) 526-3311
Location: Sparta Police Department, 323 E. Bockman Way, 38583
Time: 8:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Livingston, Aug. 15
Contact: Jason Hicks, jasonfhicks@gmail.com, (931) 526-3311
Location: Overton County Public Library, 107 E. Main St., 38570
Time: 1 to 5 p.m.

Clarksville, Sept. 19
Contact: Jamie Durrett, jdurrett@batsonnolan.com, (931) 647-1501
Location: Clarksville Police Department, 135 Commerce St., 37040
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Nashville, Oct. 3
Contact: Cole Rogers, crogers@rogerslawtn.com, (615) 905-6232
Location: Metro Police North Nashville Precinct, 2231 26th Ave. N., 37208
Time: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Memphis, Oct. 10
Contact: Chasity Grice, cgrice@pgmlawyers.com, (901) 761-3140
Location: Benjamin L. Hooks Library, 3030 Poplar Ave., 38111
Time: TBD

Murfreesboro, Nov. 14 (tentative)
Contact: I’Ashea Myles Dihigo, iashea@haganlg.com, (615) 800-4747
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Franklin, Nov. 21
Contact: Lauren Curry, lcurry@sherrardroe.com, (615) 742-4200
Location: Franklin Police Department, Community Room, 900 Columbia Ave., 37064
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

2016 Clinics

Jackson, Jan. 30 (tentative)
Contact: Kortney Simmons, kortneysimmons@live.com, (731) 660-8810
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Sevierville, Feb. (tentative)
Contact: Bryce McKenzie, bryce@bryandelius.com, (865) 428-8780
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Morristown, April 23 (tentative)
Contact: W. Evan Anderson, evan@khinsleylaw.com, (423) 587-1131
Location: TBD
Time: TBD