Wills for Heroes

The YLD hosts Wills for Heroes clinics around the state to provide free wills, powers of attorney and advance directives for Tennessee's firefighters and law enforcement officers. The Wills for Heroes program started shortly after the September 11th terrorist attacks as a way to give back to first responders in need of estate planning services. Since its inception in Tennessee, Wills for Heroes has served nearly 2,000 heroes and their families. If you would like to have a clinic in your community please contact the TBA. In addition, the program is in need of new or used laptops or printers. If you or your firm is interested in making a tax-deductible donation please contact Wills for Heroes Committee Chair Brad Carter at bcarter@runyonandrunyon.com.

See a list of upcoming clinics here

The following Wills for Heroes events have been scheduled across the state:

2013 WILLS FOR HEROES CLINICS

Memphis, Oct. 12
Contact: Joann Coston-Holloway, jholloway@bakerdonelson.com, (901) 577-8223
Location: TBD

Franklin, Oct 19
Contact: Shauna Billingsley, shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov, (615) 550-6603
Location: Williamson County Library, 1314 Columbia Ave., Franklin, TN 37064
Time: Beginning at 9 a.m.

Nashville, Nov. 9
Contact: Chip Howorth, choworth@smithcashion.com, (615) 742-8555
Location: TBD

Columbia, Nov. 16
Contact: TBD
Location: TBD

Dyersburg, Dec. 14
Contact: Ellen Neese, ellen@neeselaw.net, (731) 642-2188
Location: TBD

2014 WILLS FOR HEROES CLINICS

Jackson, Feb. 1, 2014
Contact: Brittani Kendrick, bkendrick@pgandr.com, (731) 668-5995
Location: TBD

Knoxville, March 29, 2014
Contact: Ian Hennessey, ihennessey@latlaw.com, (865) 637-0203
Location: Knoxville Police Department Headquarters, Safety Building

Bristol, April 26
Contact: Rachel Ralston Mancl, rmancl@hsdlaw.com, (423) 378-8871
Location: TBD