Bankruptcy Law Section

The Bankruptcy Law Section focuses on issues involving bankruptcy law. The section’s executive committee develops projects for its members ranging from legislative proposals to their annual two-day Bankruptcy Forum and associated social events.

Scarborough & Fulton
701 Market St #1000
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Immediate Past Chair
Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 37201

Walker Sworn In to U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Hon. Charles M. Walker was sworn in to the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Tennessee today. Chief Bankruptcy Judge Marian F. Harrison administered the oath in a courtroom at the U.S. Customs House in Nashville, and Chief District Judge Kevin H. Sharp of the U.S. District Court gave remarks welcoming Walker to the court.

read more »

Bankruptcy Court Adopts Changes to Local Rules

Local Rules for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee have been amended and will become effective Nov. 1. You can download a copy of the new rules from the court or see the redline version showing the changes.  

read more »