YLD Fellows William M. Leech Jr. Public Service Award - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Feb 6, 2012

This award is given to a Tennessee lawyer who has been of outstanding service to the profession, legal system and the community. The award is named for former Attorney General William M. Leech and was given to him posthumously in 1997. The Fellows of the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyers Division select the recipient of this award, which is presented at the Lawyer's Luncheon during the association's annual convention.

Roy B. Herron

Walter P. Armstrong Jr.

1994Howard H. Baker

1995 Not awarded

1996Lamar Alexander

1997William M. Leech
(first year named for William M. Leech)

1998Richard S. Wirtz

1999Gilbert R. Campbell

2000Not awarded

2001E. Riley Anderson

Barbara N. Haynes

Julia S. Gibbons

2004Richard H. Dinkins

2005S. Shepherd Tate

2006Donald F. Paine

2007Bernice B. Donald

2008Frank F. Drowota III

2009Ross E. Alderman (posthumously)

2010Karl F. Dean

2011Howard H. Vogel

2012Larry Dean Wilks (posthumously)

2013Elizabeth T. Collins (posthumously)

2014Janice M. Holder

2015Claudia Swafford Haltom

2016Pamela Reeves

2017Hon. Robert L. Childers