Senate Confirms TVA Board Appointees - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Jan 2, 2013

The U.S. Senate confirmed President Barack Obama’s nomination of four people to the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) Board of Directors, the Knoxville News Sentinel reports. The appointees are V. Lynn Evans of Memphis; Peter Mahurin of Bowling Green, Ky; Mike McWherter of Desden; and Joe H. Rich of Huntsville, Ala.