Legal Aid Names 2013 Fundraising Team - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jan 14, 2013

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings partner and Nashville Pro Bono Program Chair Thor Urness will serve as community chair of the Legal Aid Society’s 2013 Campaign for Equal Justice fundraising effort. Urness has assembled a leadership team for the campaign that includes large firm co-chairs Dan Elrod with Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada and Riney Green with Bass, Berry & Sims; small firm co-chairs Edgar Rothschild with Rothschild & Ausbrooks and Emily Shouse with Waddey & Patterson; government attorneys chair Henry Martin with the federal Public Defender’s Office; judges co-chairs Chancellor Carol McCoy and Judge Dan Eisenstein; corporate attorneys chair Rachel Seifert with Community Health Systems Professional Services Corp.; and Williamson County attorneys chair Tara Swafford with The Swafford Law Firm. The Tennessean reported the appointments.