TDEC News - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Lynn Pointer on Jan 17, 2013

On January 1, 2013, per Governor Haslam’s Executive Order No. 25, The Energy Division, previously a part of the TN Department of Economic and Community Development, transferred to TDEC.

As a part of their transition to TDEC, the Energy Division’s name will change to the Office of Energy Programs (OEP) and will coordinate their efforts with key TDEC partners in the Policy Office and Office of Sustainable Practices.  Like those two groups, the Office of Energy Programs will report directly to Commissioner Martineau.

The Office of Energy Programs staff will relocate to the 11th floor of the L&C Tower during the week of Jan. 9, and they will move TDEC later in 2013 when our entire TDEC Central Office relocates to the TN Tower.  Energy staff telephone numbers and email addresses will not change as a result of this transfer.

TDEC Office of Energy Programs

Molly Cripps, Director -
Chyrall Dawson -
Brian Hensley -
Tameeka Jones -
Angela McGee -
Matt Milam -
Ramona Nelson -
Scott Slusher -
Katie Southworth -

More TDEC News

Tyler Jeffrey recently began with the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC) on the External Affairs team.   Tyler is the Regional Director for External Affairs in the Chattanooga office.  She is a life-long Chattanooga resident and most recently served as an Environmental Scientist with Volkert, Inc. where her responsibilities included sediment and erosion control services as well as marketing for the Chattanooga region.   Tyler has a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Tennessee – Knoxville, and both bachelor’s and master’s degrees in geosciences from Mississippi State University.