Judge Stanley Named to Ethics Committee - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Mar 27, 2013

The Tennessee Supreme Court has appointed Washington County Circuit Court Judge Jean A. Stanley to the Judicial Ethics Committee. She will fill the seat previously held by former Chancellor Thomas R. “Skip” Frierson, who now serves as a judge on the Tennessee Court of Appeals. Stanley joins Davidson County Criminal Court Judge Cheryl A. Blackburn, Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals Judge Alan E. Glenn, Shelby County General Sessions Judge Betty Thomas Moore, Lawrenceburg Municipal Judge Paul B. Plant and Shelby County Circuit Court James F. Russell on the committee. The court also announced that it soon will name a replacement for Hamilton County Juvenile Court Judge Suzanne Bailey, who is retiring on April 30.