Leaders Named for TBA Committees, Sections - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Journal News on Aug 1, 2013

Journal Issue Date: Aug 2013

Journal Name: August 2013 - Vol. 49, No. 8

It takes a lot of people to run the Tennessee Bar Association’s many committees and sections. To learn more, find out how to get involved or contact the chair, go to www.tba.org/committees or www.tba.org/sections, or contact Programs Administrator Lynn Pointer or Assistant Committees and Sections Coordinator Christy Gibson at 800-899-6993.

Here is the leadership for the 2013-14 bar year:


ABA Resource Committee
Jonathan Cole, chair, Nashville

Access to Justice Committee
Alex Mackay, chair, Nashville

CLE Committee
Ray Runyon, chair, Clarksville

Ethics and Professional Responsibility
Brian S. Faughnan, chair, Memphis

Governmental Affairs Committee
Matt Scanlan, chair, Nashville

Judicial Campaign Code of Conduct Committee
Sam Elliott, chair, Chattanooga

Committee on the Judiciary
Al Harvey, chair, Memphis

Long-Range Planning
Bill Harbison, chair, Nashville

Mentoring Committee
Chris Varner, chair, Chattanooga

Public Education Committee
Tasha Blakney, co-chair, Knoxville
Angelia Nystrom, co-chair, Knoxville

Committee on Protection of the Public from Unauthorized Practice of Law
Kevin Balkwill, chair, Nashville

Tennessee Bar Journal Editorial Board
Andrée S. Blumstein, chair, Nashville

TBA Leadership Law
Mary Dohner Smith, co-chair, Nashville
Darryl Gresham, co-chair, Memphis

Committee on Racial & Ethnic Diversity (CRED)
Mary Beard, co-chair, Memphis
Mattielyn Williams, co-chair, Nashville

TBA Attorney Well Being Committee    
Kay Caudle, Hendersonville


Administrative Law
Christy Allen, co-chair, Nashville
Tom Stovall, co-chair, Nashville

Appellate Practice
Amy Farrar, chair, Murfreesboro

Bankruptcy Law
Margaret Fugate, chair, Johnson City

Business Law
Dennis McClane, chair, Knoxville

Construction Law
Beth Stengel, chair, Memphis

Corporate Counsel
Bill Seale, chair, Knoxville

Creditors Practice Section
Bill Shick, chair, Nashville

Criminal Justice
Andy Roskind, chair, Knoxville

Disability Law
Janet Mynatt, chair, Oak Ridge

Dispute Resolution
Jackie Kittrell, chair, Knoxville

Elder Law
King Self, chair, Memphis

Entertainment & Sports Law
Casey Summar, chair, Nashville

Environmental Law
Catherine Anglin, chair, Knoxville

Estate Planning & Probate
Donald Farinato, chair, Knoxville

Family Law
Cathy Allshouse, chair, Chattanooga

Federal Practice
Brent Young, chair, Johnson City

General Solo & Small Firm Practitioners
Abi Salu, chair, Southaven, Miss.

Health Care Law
Angela Youngberg, chair, Jackson

Immigration Law
Terry Olsen, chair, Chattanooga

Intellectual Property
Hemant Gupta, chair, Memphis

Juvenile & Children’s Law Section
Daniel Bryant, chair, Clarksville

Labor & Employment Law     
Michael Ewing, chair, Nashville

Law Office Technology & Management    
Mark Donahoe, chair, Jackson

Matt Curley, chair, Nashville

Real Estate Law
Brooks Smith, chair, Nashville

Tax Law
Brett Carter, chair, Nashville

Tort & Insurance Practice
Stewart Stallings, chair, Nashville

TBASCUS (TBA Seasoned Counselors Up to Something)
Marcia McMurray, chair, Chattanooga