2010 Tennessee Judicial Candidates for Courts of Limited Jurisdiction - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Jul 1, 2010

The following are candidates for Tennessee judicial positions in courts of limited jurisdiction in the upcoming elections. Candidates whose names are in color have signed the Tennessee Fair Judicial Campaign Code of Conduct, which is designed to maintain the highest standards of discourse.

This list was compiled from multiple sources, so it may be incomplete. If you see errors or omissions, please contact the TBA at email@tnbar.org.

Listings for other courts: • Trial Court JudgesAppellate Court Judges

Courts of limited jurisdiction (by county)

Anderson County

Bedford County

Bledsoe County

Blount County

• Robert L. Headrick, General Sessions, Division IV

Bradley County

Campbell County

Cannon County

Carroll County

Carter County

Cheatham County

Chester County

Claiborne County

Clay County

Cocke County

Coffee County

Crockett County

Cumberland County

Davidson County

Decatur County

Dekalb County

Dickson County

Dyer County

Fentress County

Franklin County

Gibson County

Giles County

Grainger County

Greene County

Grundy County

Hamblen County

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Hardeman County

Hardin County

Hawkins County

Haywood County

Henderson County

Henry County

Hickman County

Houston County

Humphreys County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Johnson County

Knox County

Patricia Hall Long, General Sessions, Division III

Lake County

Lauderdale County

Lawrence County

Lewis County

Lincoln County

Loudon County

• Rex Dale, General Sessions
Robert Hinton, General Sessions
Lee Ledbetter, General Sessions
• Mary Longworth, General Sessions
Kimberlee Waterhouse, General Sessions

McNairy County

Macon County

Madison County

Marshall County

Maury County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Kenneth R. Goble Jr., General Sessions and Juvenile Court,
Division I

• Merriel Bullock Neal, General Sessions and Juvenile Court,
Division I
Elizabeth D. Rankin, General Sessions and Juvenile Court,
Division I

Morgan County

Obion County

• James T. Powell, General Sessions
Jimmy Smith, General Sessions

Overton County

Perry County

Pickett County

Polk County

Putnam County

Rhea County

Roane County

Robertson County

Rutherford County

Scott County

Sequatchie County

Sevier County

Shelby County

Randall Tolley, General Sessions
• Chris Turner, General Sessions, Division 10
• Lee Wilson, General Sessions, Division 10

Stewart County

Sullivan County

Sumner County

Tipton County

Unicoi County

Union County

Warren County

Washington County

Wayne County

Weakley County

White County

Williamson County

Wilson County