KBA to Elect New Leaders at Annual Meeting - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Nov 11, 2013

The Knoxville Bar Association (KBA) will hold its Annual Meeting Dec. 13 at 8:30 a.m. at the City County Building. The KBA’s Nominating Committee has recommended the following members for election: Tasha C. Blakney for president-elect, Wayne R. Kramer for treasurer and Amanda M. Busby for secretary. Association members also will fill four open positions on the board. Those nominated to date include Charles E. Atchley Jr., Joshua M. Ball, Wynne du Mariau Caffey, Robert R. Carl II, S. Dawn Coppock, Timothy M. McLemore and Keith D. Stewart. The KBA reports that all judges have been asked to delay court until 10 a.m. that day.