TBA Selects Attorneys for 2014 Leadership Law Class - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Nov 14, 2013

31 lawyers from across the state join six-month leadership training program

NASHVILLE, Nov. 14, 2013 — The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) announces that 31 attorneys from across the state have been selected for its 2014 Leadership Law program. Now in its 11th year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. The class will meet for its first session in January, and then spend the next six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.

Class members are:

  • Nicholas Akins, Morgan & Akins PLLC, Nashville
  • Bryce Ashby, Donati Law Firm LLP, Memphis
  • Robert Bigelow, Dickinson Wright PLLC, Nashville
  • Neil Brunetz, Miller & Martin PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Amanda Busby, Anderson Busby PLLC, Knoxville
  • Brad Carter, Runyon & Runyon, Clarksville
  • Annie Christoff, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Memphis
  • Stephanie Coleman, Robertson Overbey Wilson & Beeler, Knoxville
  • Kristi Davis, Hodges Doughty & Carson PLLC, Knoxville
  • Catherine Dugan, Constangy Brooks & Smith LLP, Nashville
  • Nathaniel Evans, Bernstein Stair & McAdams LLP, Knoxville
  • Chasity Grice, Sharp Legal Group, Memphis
  • Ian Hennessey, London & Amburn PC, Knoxville
  • Earl Houston, Martin Tate Morrow & Marston PC, Memphis
  • Lynne Ingram, U.S. Attorneys' Office, Nashville
  • Tracy Kane, Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella PC, Nashville
  • Michelle Kimbril Parks, U.S. Attorneys' Office, Memphis
  • James Mackler, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
  • Sean Martin, Carr Allison PC, Chattanooga
  • Andre Mathis, Glanker Brown, Memphis
  • Jason Murrie, Cornelius & Collins LLP, Nashville
  • Erin Palmer Polly, Walker Tipps & Malone PLLC, Nashville
  • Rachel Ralston Mancl, Hunter Smith & Davis LLP, Kingsport
  • Ashleigh Roberts, Office of the Governor, Nashville
  • Lauren Roberts, Stites & Harbison PLLC, Nashville
  • Clint Scott, Gilbert Russell McWherter PLC, Jackson
  • Sonya Smith Wright, Hagan & Farrar PLLC, Murfreesboro
  • Matthew Spivey, Spivey King & Spivey LLP, Kingsport
  • Robert Tom, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
  • Brigitte Tubbs Jones, Tennessee Department of Human Resources, Murfreesboro
  • Paul Whitt, Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop PC, Knoxville

Photographs and additional biographical information are available for class members on request.

Learn more about Leadership Law