KBA Annual Meeting This Friday - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Dec 10, 2013

The Knoxville Bar Association will hold its Annual Membership Meeting Friday at 8:30 a.m. at the Main Assembly Room of the City County Building. Wade V. Davies is set to assume the presidency of the association. Other officers poised to be elected are President-elect Tasha C. Blakney, Treasurer Wayne R. Kramer and Secretary Amanda M. Busby. Members also will select three members for the Board of Governors and one member to serve as the Government/Public Sector representative on the board. Those nominated to date are Joshua M. Ball, Wynne du Mariau Caffey, Robert R. Carl II, S. Dawn Coppock, Timothy M. McLemore and Keith D. Stewart. Charles E. Atchley Jr. is the only candidate thus far for the government position but nominations for all of these seats may be made during the meeting.