Court Names Members to Rules Commission - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Dec 30, 2013

The Tennessee Supreme Court has released an updated roster of the Advisory Commission on the Rules of Practice and Procedure. The court reappointed Ursula Bailey, Suzanne Cook, John Day, Charles Grant, Ronald Krelstein and David Wade as members. The court reappointed James Doran as chair. The court also appointed two new members: Tennessee state Sen. Douglas Overbey and Steven Strain, who replace Chancellor Douglas Jenkins and James Stutts, respectively. The changes take effect Jan. 1, 2014.